We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place with Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Reviewed August 5, 2007

I stayed at this hotel for five nights in July with my wife and our two kids. The hotel is clean and comfy. The location is very convenient, with immediate access to I-88 and IL Route 59. The staff members are very friendly and reached out to help customers out.

When I first made the reservation I planned to check in on July 18. My schedule was unexpectedly changed and I needed a place to stay one day before but found the hotel was already fully booked. I called the hotel and the front desk girl took a message and said she would ask the hotel manager. I didn't really think that anyone would call me, however, the next day, the manager did call and said he found a room for that night. That was quite impressive.

The room we stayed was a suite. One room had a king size bed. With a door in the middle, the other room had a sleeper sofa, perfect for a family like ours. The only thing that could be better was there was only one air conditioner in the room and the outside room could turn quite warm when the door in the middle is closed. I worried about the noise at night because it was so close to the interstate but it turned out to be very quiet.
The refrigerator was a great help. There was no coin laudry in the hotel itself but across the small street is another Marriott facility, Towne Place, and they have a coin laundry. When I checked out, I need to leave my luggage somewhere for a few days. The hotel happily stored my suitcases for a few days for free.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank atwater5122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 88 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2007

My wife, son and I stayed in one room and my sister-in-law and her husband across the hall on July 23-26 07 for my wife's grandfather's funeral. The property was clean, the room and bathroom perfectly clean. Breakfast included fresh fruit, juice, milk, do-it-yourself waffles, microwave breakfast sandwiches, cereal and bagels. All very nice! Rooms are basic two-queen and maybe a little larger than average. Our only complaints are that it's in a cluster of commercial buildings with only a Cracker Barrel next door (not too much within walking distance) and very close to the I-88 expressway, with a hint of noise coming through the closed windows in the morning hours. I'd suggest requesting a room on the south side of the building. No exercise room, but the hotel arranges with the Marriott brand across the parking lot... there's also a nice lake with a walking path nearby.

Overall, I'd recommend and certainly will return if we ever visit family there again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonesting69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2007

Friendly staff and good service was our experience at this hotel. The rooms were clean and had the newer style bedding. The continental breakfast that was offered was very standard, but plentiful and served in a room with pleasant decor. Be advised that the hotel sits back from West Diehl Rd. and is hidden behind some office buildings. You almost have to cut through the parking lots of those buildings to get there and there is no sign on West Diehl that we could see. The location is very convenient overall, and you can clearly see the hotel and signs when exiting the nearby tollway (88) , so you have a pretty good idea of where you're going. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: May 2007
1  Thank Nebmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
Thank Claes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank detchoidissimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auttd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkbayern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naperville hotels
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
#10 of 18 in Naperville
163 reviews
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville
4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
4.4 mi away
Chicago Marriott Naperville
Chicago Marriott Naperville
#7 of 18 in Naperville
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora

Address: 1847 W Diehl Rd, Naperville, IL 60563-1890 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Naperville
#9 Business Hotel in Naperville
Price Range: $82 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Naperville, IL is located off of I-88 in the Chicago metro area. The hotel offers a convenient location and is minutes away from downtown Naperville. We are only 5 minutes away from the Chicago Premium Outlets and the Naperville Riverwalk. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora is an easy commute to downtown Chicago and the O'Hare Airport. Our hotel offers all the modern amenities to maintain your routine including free Wi-Fi and free breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Naperville Hotel Naperville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Naperville
Fairfield Inn Naperville
Fairfield Naperville
Naperville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing