We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay here for a family wedding. Very clean, decent breakfast, and nice pool. We had a double queen room & my only issue was it was a little cramped & closet was made for Hobbits! Very small closet could not fit much in & we were there for a wedding w/dress clothes to hang.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank j_edpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 87 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

From the minute you walk in to the time you check out, you will be so pleased with choosing this Hotel. No fees for fridge and microwave in my room. Complimentary breakfast and impecably clean rooms and common areas. All staff go out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Ashley assisted me my first day and took personal interest in the things I discussed making me feel so at home. All staff, from housekeeping seeing me walk to the elevator and pushing the down button for me, to the front desk representative noticing my attempts at getting the computer to load (which she quicly fixed by rebooting it) read guest ques and took personal responsibility to ensure the best possible stay. I won't share the name of the large Marriott Resort I stayed at, but guests at that hotel resented the parking fee plus the internet fee plus the fridge fee plus the rollaway fee plus the fact that no food other than salty and sugar filled snacks are available after 10:30pm. All of that is free here (not the sundry items which include actual food you can be satisfied with to eat and is open 24 hrs) and so is the breakfast free. Like another guest stated, the hot tub is soooo perfectly hot with good jets and the king bed is so comfy. You need look nowhere else when wanting a great room, great amenities and caring staff than right here. Oh yes, completely renovated so you think you are in a new hotel. How they charge so little I have no idea. Thank you Ashley and Marriott for my stay and all you dedicated work here.

Room Tip: Say, I'd like a room please. You will get a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I stayed here on Feb. 14th to the 16th. We had a King Suite, nice sized, 2 TVs (some HD channels) The bed was up to Marriott standards, very good water pressure, towels were aplenty and not rags. The warmest hot tub I was ever in, the pool was average sized. Plenty of towels (and not rags ). The breakfast was average, but well stocked. I like the fact that there are only 61 rooms so the hotel never seemed packed, but it was sold out. There was a volleyball tournament in the area so as you can expect, a lot of teenagers. I never heard them scream or run up and down the halls, etc. The staff was excellent. Clean front areas, clean pool area and most important very clean rooms. A tip of the cap to your Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwong29371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I have stayed here several times for work. Very clean and comfortable. The staff and friendly and helpful. I love that the desk is on casters so you can pull it out and use it anywhere. This hotel is right off the toll-way (I-88) and close to lots of shopping and dining. Cracker Barrel is right next door.

Room Tip: Request a room on the East side if you don't want to smell the smoke from the Cracker Barrel fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smidgen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We looked for a hotel between IKEA in bolingbrook & downtown Chicago and this was perfect! Great shopping and restaurants one exit over in either direction as well. although the main road off the highway is under construction it did not slow us down at all or cause us any problems as traffic flowed smoothly. Our GPS took us past the drive and to the parking lot of a warehouse over looking it, but once we arrived we walked in to a wonderful welcoming & attentive staff. Our first impression is the great smell when you walk in, the lobby is clean and updated/modern. Fresh baked cookies and a smiling staff welcome you. It was a very quiet hotel and our room was very clean! The pool was sparkling clean although the hot tub was a little too hot to enjoy. Breakfast was hot and fresh with a great selection and cozy seating area! We will be back next month to stay again!

Room Tip: We had a room with two queen beds which was hard to find in that area from other hotels. Our room ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here Oct 18 and were impressed. Older motel but very clean and well kept. Staff and room both were both beyond expectations. Located near lots of quality restaurants and easy to access. We will stay there again if in the area. Price was amazing (in part because we are Marriott Rewards members).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel is OFF the beaten path....we drove by it twice since it isn't directly on Diehl. The staff was friendly and inviting...they helped us find someplace kid friendly for dinner (Rock Bottom). Pool is average, but who cares? There's a pool! Breakfast was beyond the standard cold eggs and make it yourself toast. 2Q room was spacious, clean and inviting. Had a great night's sleep, a great breakfast and felt like we were truly staying with friends. This is the hotel I will stay at from now on!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannahbears_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naperville hotels
4.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
#8 of 18 in Naperville
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arista
Hotel Arista
#2 of 18 in Naperville
445 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora

Address: 1847 W Diehl Rd, Naperville, IL 60563-1890 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Naperville
#9 Business Hotel in Naperville
Price Range: $97 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Naperville, IL is located off of I-88 in the Chicago metro area. The hotel offers a convenient location and is minutes away from downtown Naperville. We are only 5 minutes away from the Chicago Premium Outlets and the Naperville Riverwalk. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora is an easy commute to downtown Chicago and the O'Hare Airport. Our hotel offers all the modern amenities to maintain your routine including free Wi-Fi and free breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Naperville Hotel Naperville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Naperville
Fairfield Inn Naperville
Fairfield Naperville
Naperville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing