We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A splendid hotel, tucked off the main road”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A splendid hotel, tucked off the main road”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

A top notch stay at the Fairfield Inn and suites. Comfortable rooms, very stylish, and a great area for breakfast too.

It's a tad bit difficult to navigate and find off the main road.
So give yourself an extra couple of minutes.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D2theWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    39
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
31
11
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mattoon, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Spent a Saturday night here in early August. Didn't spend much time at the hotel other than sleeping. The room was clean and the staff was courteous. We did not partake in the free breakfast but it looked good. Would recommend to a friend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Clemens
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was not the first Fairfield Inn we've stayed at. This one needs a little help with the continental breakfast they offer. Very disorganized, everything kept running out, people were waiting for eggs and sausage; one worker was in charge of it and was completely overwhelmed. Finally left and ate at the airport.

The phone in our room didn't work.

Aside from these 2 things, the place was fine, clean and presentable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Rob768,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad that you found it to be clean and presentable. I'm very sorry that you were unable to enjoy your breakfast and that the phone in your room didn't work. I will address both of these concerns with my staff to ensure they are fixed right away. I hope with our efforts to improve every stay for our guests you will choose the Fairfield Inn & Suites Naperville the next time you find yourself in the area.

Sincerely,
Matt H.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale AZ
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were forced to make last minute hotel arraingments due to a family funeral. Fairfield staff was more than accomodating. Our flight from Phoenix didn't arrive in Chicago until midnight, and by the time we picked up our rental car and got to the hotel it was 2:30 AM. Knowing Marriott like I do, I knew the front desk staff would be helpful, and I was not disappointed.The hotel itself was spotless and our room very comfortable. The only disappointing factor was breakfast. Yuk! Typical breakfast of overly salty powdered eggs. I also found some curdled milk in the refrigerator. Overall I'd give this hotel 4 stars, and will continue to stay at Marriotts whenever I can.

Room Tip: This hotel is located just off of the tollway, so if traffic noise keeps you awake, choose another h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, IL
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed here one night July 13, 2013. We found it to be nice and clean. It was newly renovated and I have no idea what it was like before. It's in great shape now.

Negatives: 1. Front desk clerk gave us keys to a room that was occupied. Glad they had the security lock on. 2. The A/C fan ran all the time. This was not so bad as it acted like white noise.

We had a King Suite. It was roomy and everything was brand new. There are two TVs though they are only 15 feet apart and there's no room divider. There is a nice work desk and chair along with a sofa bed. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was good size.

There is a pool and hot tub though we did not use them. There is free breakfast and a Cracker Barrel right next door.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moedog56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West of Philly
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

My stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Naperville was comfortable, fairly quiet, and uneventful - all good things when you are just looking for a place to stay to get a night's sleep, take a shower, and get a bite to eat on the way out in the morning. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was spic and span. There was a slight amount of road noise from the freeway but it only became audible after I awakened - it did not prevent me from staying asleep.

The breakfast was actually a little better than I expected - the coffee was rich like I like it and there were a variety of fresh pastries, fruit, and even some biscuit-bacon-egg sandwiches that you heat in the microwave. The bacon was a little "stringy" but not intolerable.

All-in-all a good stay and as long as the price continues to be very competitive I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank BobWestOfPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I had a pleasant stay here and the staff here ensured that I had a good experience. However, at this time there is a renovation going on in the hotel. There is limited parking in front of the hotel and a few out of that were taken up by the construction. Breakfast options were good, rooms were clean and spacious. One other issue was that the hotel is hard to find. It is behind a few offices and there is no proper signage to get to it. So I had to go around a couple of times. I have given the property a 3/5 only because of the renovation going on and the fact that it is hard to find, else it qualifies for a 4/5. Once the renovation is done, it would be a good hotel to stay I guess.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinod R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naperville hotels
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville
4.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
#9 of 18 in Naperville
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arista
Hotel Arista
#1 of 18 in Naperville
437 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
Address: 1847 W Diehl Rd, Naperville, IL 60563-1890 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Naperville
#9 Business Hotel in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Naperville, IL is located off of I-88 in the Chicago metro area. The hotel offers a convenient location and is minutes away from downtown Naperville. We are only 5 minutes away from the Chicago Premium Outlets and the Naperville Riverwalk. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora is an easy commute to downtown Chicago and the O'Hare Airport. Our hotel offers all the modern amenities to maintain your routine including free Wi-Fi and free breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Naperville Hotel Naperville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Naperville
Fairfield Inn Naperville
Fairfield Naperville
Naperville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing