We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice walk!”
Review of Riverwalk

Riverwalk
Ranked #1 of 43 things to do in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Burlington, Iowa
Level Contributor
83 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice walk!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is a very clean nice walk. I took my kids. We saw a baby bunny, ducks and a chipmunk. Fun for kids and adults. Safe place to walk. It's a little hard to find a parking spot.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank babysmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    435
    133
    17
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Alpena, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must See!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

When in Naperville, make sure to take time to walk the Riverwalk. It's beautiful! The dandelion fountain is pretty cool, and there are some awesome statues, including a tribute to the victims of 9-11.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
123 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great place if there was parking”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This place would be great for a family stroll if there was a parking space to be had, Naperville is a great place but planned poorly for the parking!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CHITOWNCUBBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice Walk”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I grew up here and we recently went back to visit some friends. One of the things I wanted to do was go for a walk on the Riverwalk. It really is beautiful. The thing I could do without is all of the geese but there is not much that you can do about that.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lifeadventures2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I loved taking a stroll along river walk with my significant other. There are benches to sit on and enjoy the view, the area is clean and very close to down town Naperville.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Floyd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverwalk also viewed

 

Been to Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing