We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be afraid”
Review of Stardust Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stardust Motel
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Be afraid”
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

It is truly amazing that this place somehow stays in business. It is an economical room if you cannot find anything better, but I would rate this as one of the worst motels I have stayed in. I think it may be a good setting for filming a horror film here.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank haroldHood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
2
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wheeling
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Don't go to this motel. The staff are extremely rude not only that the manager is extremely rude too. He is always shouting in front of guests but nobody can understand what he is saying anyway. Nobody can speak english so your needs will not be met.

Room Tip: go anywhere but the stardust motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Cortana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worth Il
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Very nice and quiet ,friendly front desk . Super clean large room with refrig. and micro.Very nice low rate along with near the train station metra , not far from the ribfest party . Nice family owned will be back next ribfest thank you !!!!

Room Tip: Call way ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worthmoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Great for no frills stay, clean and comfortable. The staff is very helpful and helpful. Close to many restaurants that you can even walk to. Great location, easy in and out.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bears7638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naperville hotels
3.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
1.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Naperville Riverwalk
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 Naperville
Motel 6 Naperville
#15 of 18 in Naperville
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stardust Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stardust Motel

Property: Stardust Motel
Address: 890 E Ogden Ave, Naperville, IL 60563-2835
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stardust Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Stardust Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stardust Hotel Naperville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing