We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern, yet comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Level Contributor
305 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Modern, yet comfortable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

Just a brief night away for me, so wanted something nice, but inexpensive. Hotel Arista was the ideal choice. Even though it was less expensive than many nearby hotels, I felt like I was staying at a five star hotel. Appears to be relatively new. Modern fixtures and updated technology for TVs (including the one in the bathroom mirror), separate private shower and toliet, and a bathtub that was amazing. Three restaurants on site, but only one open on Sundays. Really great food and the staff was very helpful. Nice perks for a very reasonably priced hotel. Only a forty minute drive to downtown Chicago at rush hour!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank courtneymccollum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    92
    21
    8
    10
See reviews for
87
112
32
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

What a wonderful surprise. This hotel is fabulous. The restaurant inside is superb, the rooms comfortable with lots of little extras...Yoga DVDs and a DVD player brought to the room, a microwave brought to the room, and even heated neck pillows brought up for bed time...all at no additional cost. Free parking and Free and wi-fi and you can't beat it! This is solidly a 4 star hotel but service is 5 star all the way. Gary our bellman was informative, welcoming and made our stay feel like we were with friends. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

While visiting Chicago for the first time recently, I somehow ended up choosing Hotel Arista for my stay, of course it is 45 minutes from the city but I didnt feel right paying for wifi or 40$ a night for parking in a downtown hotel. And of course I got a very good price which convinced me to try out a unique hotel in the suburbs instead of a regular chain motel.
The hotel is geared towards people on business, which is probably why when arrived at 8 pm, not only were the surrounding areas deserted, the lobby was empty as well, with no one at the entrance nor in the reception. At least the fact that the lobby was well lit meant we were not scared to enter as otherwise it would have been a bit spooky.
First impressions were good and the room definitely had an upscale feel to it, the bathroom was spacious with a separate shower area, had premium toiletry supplies as well as a tv in the mirror.
The room was well-lit and spacious as well, bed was comfortable and everything was in a clean condition. I agree with the reviewer who mentions the welcome and away switches: they were super convenient!
For a hotel so nice, I was surprised at the lack of a coffee machine in the room though.
The staff were friendly whenever we needed something, however if there was one negative aspect to our stay it was that no one was there when we arrived, and we did not get any luggage trolleys.
So not only could we not use a valet, we had to drag each of our luggage pieces through the doors (no revolving doors), and through the lobby and corridors.

This is a very nice hotel for business travellers, I wouldnt be surprised to find out we were the only "tourists" there. But I am not complaining, as they had ample free parking, free, reliable wifi and comfortable, spacious rooms, which is what I look for as a tourist before anything else

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rover82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

This hotel is a great value for beautiful rooms and wonderful service. Loved the bedding and towels wish I knew where I can get my own!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

This is a top notch hotel, very modern, well staffed. Did not care for no vending area, the NOSH in your room a Tad bit expense, excellent for my diet.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank htc0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

I stayed at Hotel Arista on April 5, thru April 8. The valet was there when we arrived, and promptly took our baggage inside. Then, he waited for us to check in and took our bags to our room. Check in was quick, and Dave was a pleasure to talk to. The valet, who also doubled as the bell hop, showed us to our room. He informed us where everything was and got us ice. His name is Patrick, and does a fantastic job. Our room was simply beautiful. We had a corner room which overlooked the highway, which was fine because that's the only view there. The king size bed was very comfortable with excellent decor. A large flat screen with all the hookups you need was a welcome sight. The bathroom consisted of a deep soaking tub, and a separate shower which I loved. There is a TV in the bathroom mirror, which gives you all the more reasons not to get out of the soaking tub. The lighting in the room is also very well thought out. There are robes, and a safe in the spacious closet. Turn down service at night was a nice touch. We came in and the bed was turned down, the lighting adjusted just right, and soft music playing. We loved it! Oh food, Sugartoad at the hotel, and City Gate Grill for that special meal, both are excellent. Again, thanks to Patrick and Dave who takes service seriously, I applaud you!

Room Tip: High corner floors are best. The others overlook the parking garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rchamb1774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

100+ nights in the Arista. Perfect business hotel with highly attentive service. Rooms are spacious and well equipped for comfortable extended stays. Location is not picturesque, but convenient for highway connection. Try to book on Hotwire or Priceline for best value.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naperville
3.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Naperville Riverwalk
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
4.2 mi away
Chicago Marriott Naperville
Chicago Marriott Naperville
#6 of 18 in Naperville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre

Property: Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre
Address: 2139 CityGate Lane, Naperville, IL 60563
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Arista, affiliated with Preferred Hotels & Resorts, is the Illinois’ first LEED-certified hotel and serves as the focal point of CityGate Centre, a one-million-square-foot, mixed-use lifestyle center. The hotel features 144 rooms, 10,000 square feet of meeting space, a state of the art fitness center, salon, spa and three restaurants including SugarToad, Tap In and CityGate Grille. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing