We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel and attentive, excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel and attentive, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

The hotel room is absolutely gorgeous-- very modern and functional.
The service was also wonderful. Everyone was very attentive and helpful.
At one point, we thought that we left something in the hotel and we called to see if they can locate it. They sent out an email to the staff to try to locate it. And while we eventually located the missing item somewhere else, we appreciated the attention and help they extended.

Room Tip: If you are visiting for business nearby, you may want to check if they have a special rate for that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTravelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    91
    21
    8
    10
See reviews for
86
111
32
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

I recently traveled for business and had car trouble in Naperville. My husband booked this hotel for me online spur of the moment. I was so pleasantly surprised! The hotel looks new with a nice modern feel. The guest room was a king. It was extremely spacious with a sitting area. The bathroom was phenomenal! There was a large soaker tub free standing and a large walk in shower. The finishes were all very high end. It was a great place to stay after a stressful business trip. I would absolutely stay there again although I hope under different circumstances!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Earlham99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

This is a great hotel. I was pleasantly surprised to find it out in Naperville. The rooms are large and well-furnished -- kind of a modern "W" feel to it. Everything seems very new -- I was surprised that the place is a couple of years old. The eco-friendly theme is a nice touch and adds to the charm. The only downside was the restaurant -- the food is good, but the menu is pretty limited, very expensive, and some of the dishes just didn't work -- seems like someone is trying too hard.

Room Tip: I booked a deluxe corner king room, which is not much more expensive and is much nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cyoung1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

This hotel is spectacular....they have literally thought of everything in order to make you feel comfortable.

I don't even know where to begin so I will start with the most amazing thing which is a television screen inside the bathroom mirror! Out of all the hotels I've been to this is the first one that actually got smart and put the shampoo, conditioner, body scrob and puff sponge INSIDE the shower so you don't have to do it!!! Such a small thing but its those little details that add up and make this hotel incredible. The bathrobes and full length mirror in the closet is also a really nice touch and the customer service in the hotel is second to NONE!!! You will be treated as though you are the only guest in the hotel. The beds are like sleeping on a cloud and finally the restaurant....one of the best steaks I have ever had in my life.

I thought we were in an upgraded room but I come to find out it was standard....this hoel is amazing and I would recommend it to anyone.

Kim Clark & Mark Heyes

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kymbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

Full, top of the line four star hotel! The room was extremely clean and as first class germaphobe, this says a lot. Felt 100% comfortable in the room. The bed was absolute heaven and room service was prompt and professional. My bathroom had a separate shower and soak tub. The Toto toilet was separated by a door, which is convenient when more than one person is getting ready in the bathroom. Logistically, one person could be in the shower, another using the toilet and another at the sink, each in complete privacy. Additionally there are small touches that makes the room cozy. For example, while in bed, you can control almost all of the room lights with the touch control mounted on the wall. There is even a nightlight function! And it was so easy to connect to the FREE wi-fi internet connection, that was blazingly fast. The overall hotel and room decor is modern, clean and unfussy. HD flat screen television helps to pass the time. Additionally, there is ample free parking in front of the hotel (within 10 ft of hotel entrance) and a covered garage. However, because there were always open parking spots in front of the hotel, this is where I parked. The only improvement would be more health conscious choices on the restaurant menu. Although, the chef was more than happy to accommodate my no-salt diet with custom dishes. All I had to do was ask! Overall, a great hotel experience that I did not want to end!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nybor07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level Contributor
543 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

Location on city suburbs is fully compensated by all other advantages. Large, luxury rooms with everything you could need inside. Perfect service. Conference rooms, nice restaurant with Grill one opposite hotel. Even breakfasts not bad compared to other US places.
Quite place ideal for conference.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valkirius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Level Contributor
487 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for a week-long business event.

The rooms are very comfortable, clean and stylishly contemporary. It is located in a business park and there's not much to do if you do not have a car. There are 3 restaurants in the area including Sugar Toad which is in the hotel. The nicely equipped gym is located in another building but is connected on the 2nd floor. My main complaint is that there are no ice machines or vending machines for drinks. The fridge is stocked with an assortment of drinks and snacks but expect to pay the usual hotel prices.

The hotel provides a shuttle service to locations within a 5 mile radius. Speak to the front desk to arrange drop off and pick up times. Marcel was very helpful. Mike drove me to downtown Naperville and Gary picked me up at the appointed time. Both guys were very nice and offered me lots of helpful hints and maps of the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dushi-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naperville
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
4.2 mi away
Chicago Marriott Naperville
Chicago Marriott Naperville
#5 of 18 in Naperville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre

Property: Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre
Address: 2139 CityGate Lane, Naperville, IL 60563
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Arista, affiliated with Preferred Hotels & Resorts, is the Illinois’ first LEED-certified hotel and serves as the focal point of CityGate Centre, a one-million-square-foot, mixed-use lifestyle center. The hotel features 144 rooms, 10,000 square feet of meeting space, a state of the art fitness center, salon, spa and three restaurants including SugarToad, Tap In and CityGate Grille. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing