We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hotel Arista”
Review of Hotel Arista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Arista
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Best hotel in Naperville hands down. The room was very nice and cosmopolitan. Sugar Toad, the restaurant on site, is excellent and the service was great. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bvanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 459 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2011

Stayed here the night before the SheRox Triathlon in Naperville. Great for a good night's sleep before a stressful day. The bed was amazingly comfortable. Awesome bathroom (with a TV in the mirror!). The staff was great-very helpful. They allowed us to take our bikes up to the room (and there was plenty of room for the bikes and all our stuff even with the bed, dresser, TV, etc). We got a discounted rate because they were the official race hotel, so I'm not sure what the regular rates are, but our one night stay was a great deal.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calcioGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Everything about this hotel is great, the rooms, tvs, beds, bathrooms are big!
Staff always say hello and are excellent. best hotel ive ever been too - couldnt ask for more.

Only down side is that you cant walk to any shops etc but there is a lovely italian restuarant on the same block :)

10/10 for the Arista!

Room Tip: ask for a corner room - views from 2 sides
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HQNEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Two nights for a business trip was simply not enough for this gorgeous and quiet facility. Only a couple bad things, and I'll get those out of the way quickly:
-Slow and HORRIBLY over-priced bar called "Sugar Toad". I had ONE beer, and it was $8.66 plus tip!! This is a beer that generally runs about $8 for a six-pack! Let's get real folks!
-No pool! For a spectacular facility like this, seems a shame they seem to have forgotten this hard to forget feature!

With that said, let me list some of the pluses of this stunningly beautiful hotel:
-Rooms are decorated beautifully, with HI-DEF tv's, video phones, mood lighting and comfortable beds.
-Bathrooms have separate tub and shower, separate toilet room, lit vanity mirrors, bathrobes and high thread-count towels.
-LaVazza cappacino machine in lobby that features free anytime latte's, espressos, coffee that top notch quality.
-Nice, attached weight and workout room with yoga and pilates studio and brand-new, top of the line equipment.
-Friendly and attentive desk staff, that seem pleased and eager to help.
-Quiet halls, quiet lobbies and quiet everything else. Just a very peaceful place that's tastefully decorated.

If you're ever in the area, a truly wonderful place to spend a couple evenings for business or a romantic weekend getaway!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank damonandtina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

I attended a wedding this past weekend at the Hotel Arista and it was very nice hotel. The rooms were open and modern, the staff was helpful and nice. I stay at a lot of hotels for work, and I would stay here again. Only downside was that there was not a lot to do at the City Center-- which looked to be almost empty,-- good news is shopping and restaurants are just down the road. If you're looking for a place to get married, I would strongly recommend the Hotel Arista. They did a great job and everyone enjoyed it!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyboy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

Stayed here over the Thanksgiving holiday. Great hotel. Cool design. Great service. A real gem in the suburbs.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pac0450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

I had a great stay at this hotel. It is apprently only two years old. Built following high standards, and good quality.
I had a king bed, which had a bathroom with a shower and separate bath tub. A TV set inside the bathroom mirror, first time I see this! Full mini-bar, laptop-sized in-room safety deposit box, free internet access. Central, silent AC and heating. Windows on a high floor that could even be opened a safe bit. Large HD TV screen, good sound proof door, what could I wish more?
The personell in the lobby was very cheerful and helpful. Covered parking free of charge. And the price to quality ratio so far is good.

The restaurant was the only apect that didn't impress me too much. It tries to be fancy, with a reduced but selected list of items on the menu. But what came through to me was that it felt a bit too tight in the selection, and a bit too much on the expensive side.

All this said, the hotel is very conveniently located right off I88, but be warned, nothing else is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzie57_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naperville
3.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Naperville Riverwalk
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
4.2 mi away
Chicago Marriott Naperville
Chicago Marriott Naperville
#7 of 18 in Naperville
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
#10 of 18 in Naperville
165 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arista

Address: 2139 City Gate Ln, Naperville, IL 60563-3081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Price Range: $149 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Arista 4.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Arista, affiliated with Preferred Hotels & Resorts, is the Illinois’ first LEED-certified hotel and serves as the focal point of CityGate Centre, a one-million-square-foot, mixed-use lifestyle center. The hotel features 144 rooms, 10,000 square feet of meeting space, a state of the art fitness center, salon, spa and three restaurants including SugarToad, Tap In and CityGate Grille. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Arista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing