We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal”

Ted's Montana Grill
Ranked #20 of 450 Restaurants in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Ted's Montana Grill serves time-honored American favorites in an atmosphere inspired by the hospitality, food and spirit of the Old West. Our mission is to give guests a fresh, authentic and original experience with every visit. Ted's Montana Grill's made-from-scratch menu is known for our premium hand-cut steaks and gourmet burgers. The menu also offers a variety of time-honored favorites such as crab cakes, cedar plank salmon, daily soups, seasonal vegetables, and house-made desserts. Open for Lunch and Dinner daily.
Yorkville, IL
Level Contributor
244 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Good meal”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

food is good, portions are large, service was fine. the salmon was good. Pecan trout was ok.
they offered a lot of choices on menu.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ilaudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    60
    17
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Average NO FRILLS”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The food is fine, the decor is ok and the service was rather I could care less. The bill was presented before the dessert menu which always irritates me.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eej19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
212 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“The place for Bison”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

If you are looking for outstanding burgers this is the place. They have many interesting burger combinations in either Angus or Bison, but you should try the Bison, especially if you never have had it. Next time I'm trying the Bison steak. The only drawback is the burgers are pricey but well worth it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
191 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“great bison steak”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Had the delmonico bison. Taste was wonderful even cooked as healthy as possibe per request. Service was good. A little high priced. Quick service on a Friday night was pleasant surprise. Party of five seated right away.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeppy405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
118 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We had lunch here today with a friend and found the food really good and the atmosphere very conversation friendly which is exactly what we were looking for. The dish of brined cucumbers that they serve upon arrival is excellent. I has the two "slider" burgers and was just enough for a lunch, not overwhelming. My wife had the veggie burger and was very pleased with it. Our friend had the chicken chopped salad and again was very happy with it. The service was excellent and we enjoyed our lunch a lot.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank naper70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ted's Montana Grill also viewed

 

Been to Ted's Montana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing