We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yumo!”
Review of Steak 'n Shake - CLOSED

Steak 'n Shake
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Description: Steak ‘n Shake is a classic American brand famous for the Original Steakburger™ and hand-dipped Milk Shakes. Stop in today for breakfast, lunch, dinner or late night. Dine in, drive thru or carryout.
Naperville, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yumo!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The burgers are delicious! The shakes rich and creamy! And the service quick and friendly! I will go back again and again!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    10
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, lousy coffee”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stopped here for breakfast. The service was fast and the food good, with the exception of the coffee. I don't know if it is Naperville's water supply or something with the restaurant, but the coffee is terrible.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 22WindyCityWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
2 reviews
“budget”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

great food and deals and oreo icecream ,meal deals,shakes half price um. their was nothing to dislike.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 350jameso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good burger but a better breakfast”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Who'd of thunk it? Steak N Shake serves breakfast. I was looking for a place to have a hot breakfast and saw a sign in the Steak N Shake window. To my amazement, the breakfasts were great and very, VERY cost effective. I believe I had two scrambled eggs, two strips of bacon, two pancakes and a cup of fresh, hot coffee for under $5.00. I will most definitely stop and Steak N Shake again for breakfast.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank NonnahsS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Typical Steak N Shake”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

It's cheap food at a cheap price. Don't expect much personality from your server. Red Roof Inn is on one side and Starbuck's is on the other.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank hdbangr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak 'n Shake also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing