We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vicky is the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Mundelein/Libertyville Area
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Mundelein
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Vicky is the best!”
Reviewed February 1, 2011

My friend and I stay at this super 8 whenever we visit friends in Mundelein. It's in a great location with restaurants and a large grocery store near by. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Vicky is the best! The rooms are large and clean. Each room has a microwave, fridge and safe however, don't open the safe unless you plan to use it because there is a charge that will be added to the bill. They are also pet friendly.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smmparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    93
    46
    17
    27
See reviews for
95
30
31
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jackson
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2009

this hotel has nice rooms with good market value price and i stayed three nights in this hotel, you can find fast food restaurants with in walking distance and all other major stores also.Over all we enjoyed staying in this hotel and we will stay again when we come back to this town

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2008

This hotel was conviently located to dining and shopping. The hotel was also close to Great Lakes Naval Base where we attended our son's graduation. The staff were excellent and friendly. The were helpful when it came to directions. The rooms were spacious and clean. They also came with min-fridge and microwave. the staff came in daily to clean up. would highly recommend this hotel to other families who come to town to see their family graduate from boot camp.

  • Liked — centrally located
  • Disliked — hard to find on map
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rtm352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2007

This was the second of several motel stays for my son (whose 9) and I on a 12 day road trip. The motel was pretty average. I am picky about cleaning so my standards are rather high, so I found the room to be a superficial kinda clean. Don't get me wrong, it was "clean". I wouldn't walk around with bare feet or anything, but the sheets were clean and so was the bathroom. I also feel the location is in a nice area, I felt completely safe.

It was a nice touch that in the morning the paper was left at your door. The continental breakfast was satisfying. The usual..toast, bagels, cereal, juice, coffee... I found the staff to be very nice and helpful. Ultimately, for the money, about $70 for two beds, I was satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank fortheluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mundelein
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mundelein Libertyville Area
4.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago Libertyville
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville
2.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vernon Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mundelein/Libertyville Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mundelein/Libertyville Area

Property: Super 8 Mundelein/Libertyville Area
Address: 1950 S Lake St, Mundelein, IL 60060-4231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Mundelein
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Mundelein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mundelein/Libertyville Area 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Mundelein/Libertyville Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mundelein
Super Eight Mundelein
Mundelein Super Eight
Mundelein Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing