We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveler rating
369
207
64
30
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
207
64
30
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesbreakfast buffetgreat hotelkarma restaurantfitness centerbusiness stayattached restaurantstay at this hotel againvernon hillsroom was spaciousexcellent staybusiness centerstaff was friendlyweddinglibertyvilleaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 676 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2017

I like be this hotel and the jetted tub. Very good quality hotel and plenty of places to eat around. Centrally located to our office. The gym and restaurant is an added bonus for the stay. Their breakfast buffet is great as well.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tabitha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear Tabitha N.,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to compose a review. I am so glad to see that you had an enjoyable visit with us. Our goal is to exceed expectations, and it looks like we achieved that with you. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Christina McMahon
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017

Very enjoyable stay and very friendly staff. Also the restaurant is nicely decorated. Very chick! Rooms are clean and the lobby is nice. Highly recommended. Also the location is close to other restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 23scotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to compose a review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your visit with us. Our goal is to exceed expectations, and I am glad to see that we achieved that with you. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Christina McMahon
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

If you need to be in Libertyville or are fine with staying an hour away from Ohare this is definitely the place to be.

Hotel needs a bit of an update but they make up for it plenty in service.

Amazing check in process. Very friendly rep. Warm cookie, free drink for being a Hilton Honours member. Amazing

Room - standard fare and amenities for a hotel in this category. Rooms need updates but they are just fine.

Gym- standard gym with 3-4 treadmills, weights, some TVs etc... I find pretty much every Doyle has the same gym set up.

Restaurant - much more modern then the rest of the Hotel. Can order omelet to order in the morning and it’s part of the buffet.

Bar was great. Excellent service and generous drinks.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Vedran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Vedran P.,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to compose a review. I am so glad to see that you had a most enjoyable visit with us. We will be doing remodels in the rooms this winter in order to modernize them. Our goal is to exceed expectations, not fall below them. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit, and hearing what you think of our updates.

Warm Regards,
Christina McMahon
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

When you’re ‘000s of miles from home on business you want to feel comfortable, relaxed and surrounded by friendly staff. That’s why this hotel is my first choice when working in this area. Nice bar menu!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank ShaunRobson1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to compose a review. I am so proud to see that we are your first choice when choosing a home away from home. Our goal is to exceed expectations, and it looks like we have achieved that with you. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Christina McMahon
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

Hotel was able to accommodate all our events for daughter's Bat Mitzvah. Friday night dinner for 50, Saturday service and party for 170 and Sunday brunch for 40.

They were even able to accommodate nearly 50 people in the bar on Saturday night to watch the Cubs game.

Rooms were great and service was amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank W8549MWmichaelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to compose a review. I am so glad to see that your daughter had an enjoyable Bat Mitzvah! Too bad for the Cubs, but at least everyone was able to watch the game in a fun atmosphere. Our goal is to exceed expectations, and it looks like we achieved that with you. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Christina McMahon
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews