We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mundelein
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel is located near several business headquarters including Motorola and Sysmex. Shopping areas are nearby. Others have noted poor decor, but my room and the entire first floor appeared to have been updated at the time of my visit. Staff greeted me and were eager to make certain that I had whatever I needed. Food was good in both the restaurant and the pub, but a tad overpriced in my opinion. As another reviewer stated, it was not possible to turn on the shower without getting wet and the shower head would not move. The bed and pillows were fantastic! I slept straight through and woke ready to go. Noise was never an issue. My room came with a comfortable chair and footstool, as well as a desk and chair. A refrigerator and safe were in the room as well. It is possible to get to the train station via the shuttle and get to downtown Chicago without driving.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank where2nxtpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kip S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed and thorough review of the property. I believe your remarks give an accurate assessment of the hotel and would support other travelers decisions on where to lay their head at night. As far as the showers are concerned, our housekeeping department has made a daily correction to the position of the showerhead to make it easier for our guests.

Warm Regards,
Kip Stehling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 626 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

Personable staff, fantastic beds and pillows - super clean and quiet. Would definitely stay there again. Front desk asked if we were there on business and pleasure and I mentioned both and that our anniversary was next week. When we got back to the hotel, there was a note from the hotel wishing us a Happy Anniversary and a beautiful fruit and cheese tray. Will be back in the area again next month or so and will definitely stay there!

Only thing stopping us from giving it 5 stars - there was a wedding going on Fri & Sat, and parking was terrible - hotel should have some parking designated for registered hotel guests.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor, no noise, and really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebbtidekee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kip S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Anniversary Couple,

Congratulations on another year of marriage. We are honored that you celebrated at our establishment, and that we were able to contribute a positive memory to your life together.

Parking is something that we are continually working on, and I apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you.

We hope to see you in the near future, if you haven't returned already.

Regards,
KIP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I was in town on business, and this hotel was perfect for my needs. However, if you are looking for a hotel near the town-center or shopping, it might not the best place for you.

I loved the soft bed and large flat-screen TV, the shower was great also. The hotel has a small but modern and functional fitness center.

Overall, this hotel is clean, comfortable and modern, but just a notch or two below fancy. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gfselect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kip S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. As the title of your response states, I am glad we were able to give you - "exactly what you needed."

Although we are 2.7 miles from the shopping mall, we do have shuttle service that runs on weekdays to nearby areas. We look forward to your return in the future.

Also, I will be sure to read this response to our housekeeping team, to thank them for the hard work they put into the property daily.

Regards,
Kip Stehling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The hotel lobby is very warm and inviting. The room was very comfortable. My reserved room was not ready and I had to either wait or accept a different quality room. My key did not work, however, the service was efficient in resolving this issue. The food is extremely good. Recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kip S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear John,

I am so pleased to see your positive review posted. Thank you for taking the time to write feedback that informs others the type of experience they can expect when visiting our Chicagoland property. I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced with your key and the room not being ready upon your arrival, however from your response, it appears that my team was able to handle this situation effectively. I will be sure to compliment them on their efforts. We look forward to inviting you back in the near future.

Regards,
Kip Stehling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Hotel is situated nicely to many conveniences. Nice lobby and restaurant, plus a friendly staff. Overall a good stay though I thought the furniture was a bit outdated and could have been more in line with the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jill M. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kip S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Jill,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to our hotel in Mundelein. Our service team will take great joy in learning that they impacted another guest in a positive way!

We are constantly updating our look for our guests, as we recently completed a bathroom renovation for all of our guestrooms.

We hope to see you in the future!

Regards,
Kip Stehling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We enjoyed our stay and would stay again. I have stayed at the Doubletree before and was very satisfied so we chose thie chain again. There are no complaints on our part and we hope to have others experience the comfort that we did.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kip S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Barbara,

Thank you very much for your positive review. Our leadership team takes great pride in our traveler experience and our Director of Housekeeping has worked tirelessly for the past 16 years, making a huge impact in the hotel as we are one of the cleanest properties within the brand.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,
Kip Stehling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I come here every year and I am never disappointed. They are always very nice when me I check in and always have a room that accommodates my preferences. The rooms are big and clean which is very nice when you have driven so far and want to just relax. The front desk clerk always gives great recommendations for restaurants. I haven't tried Karma yet but I plan on trying it this year when I am there. Like I said before, I come here every year and I wouldn't ever pick a different hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kip S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Justin,

Thank you for your amazing review. We appreciate the time taken to recognize the efforts our team takes in order for our guests to have an enjoyable experience.

Best Regards,
Kip Stehling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mundelein
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mundelein Libertyville Area
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills
4.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago Libertyville
5.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein

Address: 510 E Il Route 83, Mundelein, IL 60060-4237 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Mundelein
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mundelein
Price Range: $108 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Libertyville - Mundelein, in Mundelein, Illinois, a northwest Chicago suburb. Convenient to US-45 and IL-94, and only 45 minutes north of O’Hare International Airport (ORD), our hotel offers personal and engaging service. Enjoy our signature, warm chocolate chip cookie at welcome.Savor phenomenal dishes and urban ambiance at Karma Asian Food & Fine Wine. Admire the Prairie-style decor featuring one-of-a-kind stained glass front doors and solid hardwood furniture. Our glass-enclosed pool is open year round, and the fully equipped fitness center is available 24 hours a day.Choose from 183 guest rooms in standard or deluxe styles or with two-room suite options. Relax in a king-, queen- or double-sized bed and enjoy complimentary WiFi, premium channels on a 42-inch flat-screen HDTV, a refrigerator and a rain forest shower head.Host a wedding on our landscaped courtyard or coordinate a casual barbecue on the patio. Our 8,350 sq. ft. ballroom divides into eight rooms, each accommodating up to 70 people. Reserve the full ballroom for a gala for 450 guests or a conference for 500 colleagues. We also provide two additional meeting rooms, one boardroom, banquet catering, and A/V and videoconferencing services.Take advantage of our business center to connect with potential clients. Motorola Mobility, Baxter, Sysmex America, Grainger, Aon Hewitt, HSBC, Tetra Pak and Zebra Technologies are located within five miles of our hotel. Ride our complimentary shuttle to their businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Libertyville - Mundelein Hotel Mundelein
Crowne Plaza Mundelein
Crowne Plaza Hotel Mundelein

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing