We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveler rating
368
207
64
30
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
207
64
30
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesbreakfast buffetgreat hotelkarma restaurantfitness centerbusiness stayattached restaurantvernon hillsroom was spaciousexcellent staybusiness centerstaff was friendlyweddinglibertyvilleaccommodationschicago
Filter
Updating list...
487 - 492 of 675 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We were in town for a wedding and this was the hotel recommended by the bride. The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff was helpful. The restaurant and bar had a good menu and good drinks. We weren't in the hotel very much, but when we were, it was exactly what we needed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank TIGERENC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kip S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Wedding Guest,

Thank you for your encouraging feedback. I remember you all visiting the property, and you were an enjoyable group to have. It was a pleasure serving you.

Regards,
KIP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Well located if you have to do business or visit family/friends in the Libertyville/Mundelein area. This is an older property which is little by little being updated. Has a nice Asian fusion restaurant. However rooms are oldfashioned and give a rather worn impression. Hallways are dark and uninviting. Houskeeping could be a bit more swift. I hope Hilton is pushing an overall renovation of the rooms ahead, otherwise they loose out to more uptodate places in the area.

Room Tip: Get room facing inner courtyard to have a quiet sleep.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picafloralpino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kip S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for providing your personal feedback regarding our property. I am however sorry to hear that the aesthetics of the property were not pleasing to you. We are constantly updating our hotel and are about to complete a partial renovation of our guestrooms. I am however, happy to hear that you enjoyed our Asian Fusion restaurant. We just brought on a new Executive Chef, and we constantly get positive feedback regarding his cuisine.

Regards,
KIP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel is clean, friendly and more welcoming than other hotels in the area. I definitely recommend it for the business traveler. The service was great and the fitness center is clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kip S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Amy,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your stay with us in Mundelein. Service is something that we strive to excel in to show our guests that we truly CARE. I look forward to your return in the future.

Regards,
KIP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My family and I enjoyed being in this hotel. The rooms were very clean and quiet. The pool looks beautiful. Lobby was so beautiful and clean. I love the place and my family did too. The parking lot was very accessible. Check in time is perfect and check out time is until noon which helped us using the pool for two hours in the morning before we left the hotel. We are very satisfied.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank rosannac903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kip S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Rosannac,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your stay with us in Mundelein. It brings us great pleasure to hear that your overall experience was enjoyable. We look forward to inviting you back in the near future.

Regards,
KIP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

The place was very clean, the service was great, the food was delicious. The staff was very friendly and polite. They were very accommodating to our requests. An improvement they could make is to add a laundry room, otherwise was great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kip S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Pamela,

I am pleased to hear that we offered an enjoyable stay for you. Thank you for offering us feedback. We do have many laundry facilities in the area and we offer laundry/dry cleaning services through the hotel which can be completed the same day. We look forward to having you back in the area soon.

Regards,
Kip Stehling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews