We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DoubleTree Mundelein IL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mundelein
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Love the hotel. The lobby and rooms are nice and the staff are pleasant. At times have had trouble with HHonors upgrades (we are Diamond) but most of the time the staff are excellent. The room rates are reasonable. The breakfast is variable: sometimes very good and sometimes not so good (especially the eggs and bacon). But overall the breakfast tends to be acceptably good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank DF_CedarRapids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

529 - 535 of 626 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is a quiet, comfortable hotel with full-service restaurant and lounge. The pool is beautiful, the staff extremely professional and attentive. It is an "aahhh" experience at the end of your business day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Maryellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Went there to do some stuff to find a job. Staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms were the average hotel room. Lobby was beautiful. Close to lots of shops and restaurants. Didnt get a chance to use many of the other facilities because only there for one night but they all looked to be the high quality of the rest of the location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiFireGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed at Double Tree on a business trip. Efficient staff, good facilities, pleasant stay. Good location for North Chicago and only 45 minutes drive away from the centre. Enough restaurants to choose from and shops and supermarkets for all your needs.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Duncan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertH129, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We appreciate your candid review of our property and the great comments you provided. Please share any additional comments or suggestions with us any time. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Robert Humphrey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel is nicer than it looks in pictures. We got a very good deal by paying in advance, and we stayed in a two room suite with a Jacuzzi tub. I normally don't use tubs in hotel rooms, but I felt it very carefully and it was really clean. It was a nice treat to soak at night after lots of family activities. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was clean. The food prices are expensive, but they are in line with every other hotel. Room was really quiet--I am a light sleeper, and we didn't hear anything!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Stephanie1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertH129, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We appreciate your candid review of our property and the great comments you provided. Please share any additional comments or suggestions with us any time. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Robert Humphrey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great all round hotel. Good location. Nice rooms. Really nice large space for events. Pool was great as was the business center. Perfect for DiCarlo's bi-annual (Spring & Fall) Wine, Food & Craft Beer Festival!! Great event and the proximity of the hotel to DiCarlo's Fine Wines & Spirits was ideal. It was right around the corner!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gints B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertH129, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We appreciate your candid review of our property and the great comments you provided. Please share any additional comments or suggestions with us any time. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Robert Humphrey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Very comfortable hotel for Business or leisure with a lively bar, good restaurant and menu variety, very helpful and friendky staff, plus quiet well equipped rooms. Would definatley stay again when in the area for Business or Leisure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mundelein
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mundelein Libertyville Area
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills
4.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago Libertyville
5.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein

Address: 510 E Il Route 83, Mundelein, IL 60060-4237 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Mundelein
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mundelein
Price Range: $108 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Libertyville - Mundelein, in Mundelein, Illinois, a northwest Chicago suburb. Convenient to US-45 and IL-94, and only 45 minutes north of O’Hare International Airport (ORD), our hotel offers personal and engaging service. Enjoy our signature, warm chocolate chip cookie at welcome.Savor phenomenal dishes and urban ambiance at Karma Asian Food & Fine Wine. Admire the Prairie-style decor featuring one-of-a-kind stained glass front doors and solid hardwood furniture. Our glass-enclosed pool is open year round, and the fully equipped fitness center is available 24 hours a day.Choose from 183 guest rooms in standard or deluxe styles or with two-room suite options. Relax in a king-, queen- or double-sized bed and enjoy complimentary WiFi, premium channels on a 42-inch flat-screen HDTV, a refrigerator and a rain forest shower head.Host a wedding on our landscaped courtyard or coordinate a casual barbecue on the patio. Our 8,350 sq. ft. ballroom divides into eight rooms, each accommodating up to 70 people. Reserve the full ballroom for a gala for 450 guests or a conference for 500 colleagues. We also provide two additional meeting rooms, one boardroom, banquet catering, and A/V and videoconferencing services.Take advantage of our business center to connect with potential clients. Motorola Mobility, Baxter, Sysmex America, Grainger, Aon Hewitt, HSBC, Tetra Pak and Zebra Technologies are located within five miles of our hotel. Ride our complimentary shuttle to their businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Libertyville - Mundelein Hotel Mundelein
Crowne Plaza Mundelein
Crowne Plaza Hotel Mundelein

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing