We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveler rating
368
207
64
30
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
207
64
30
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesbreakfast buffetgreat hotelkarma restaurantfitness centerbusiness stayattached restaurantvernon hillsroom was spaciousexcellent staybusiness centerstaff was friendlyweddinglibertyvilleaccommodationschicago
Filter
Updating list...
612 - 617 of 675 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The Doubletree Mundelein is what it is. It's a north suburban hotel which really isn't centered on any destination or location. It's just for business travelers or for folks in town for a wedding. I don't understand why each room has only a king bed with a sofa bed. Makes no sense for family of four or more. While you can tell they renovated and made a real effort to improve the appearance, the carpet is dreadful and needs to be replaced. You can tell they made some real efforts with the bathrooms but you can see where there needs to be some upkeep.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljhudsonHudson_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I stayed here for a conference/training seminar. The hotel was very nice, rooms were clean, and the meal/snack service for the training was great!

The large lobby was good for business colleagues to gather. The bar and restaurant were very nice too.

We could not check in early, due to a wedding party checking out late. We had to check in very late after venturing to downtown Chicago.

There is not much within walking distance, so a car is a must.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheDriftWoods24477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

In town on business, too hot in my other hotel found Double Tree and I'm glad I did!! Beautiful suite with all the amenities. Swimming pool was clean, ample towels available. Rooms were neat, well decorated, and the room temperature was lowered in anticipation of our arrival, a most welcomed 'benefit'. This facility has meeting rooms, a business center, lounge and excellent restaurant on site.
This one is a prime location, close but far enough away from the madding crowd to be relaxing. Housekeeping staff are responsive and curteous in everything we saw. We'll be back at this hotel!!

Room Tip: Bring a swim suit, or excercise outfit, but come! Enjoy! Relax! Indulge!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SBruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Booked online because it had the right location for our family visit. Upon check in we found the hotel clean, well appointed and pleasant overall.

The front desk ladies were pleasant and efficient; however, they were not too helpful with directing us to our room or help finding a luggage cart.

The hotel is very hard to find, even with a GPS!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dr0119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Be aware that if you are here without access to a car then there is nothing of interest near by and downtown Chicago is difficult to get to. This however is not the fault of the hotel of course.
The hotel itself is OK ant the restaurant is excellent if you like Asian Fusion (I do). We also ate at the bar and Jen who was serving was very pleasant and funny.

There was a bit of a glitch involving an elderly lady (she told me that she was 93) who seemed to have been left stranded without a wheelchair or walker on the top floor. Staff seemed to take this very lightly and didn't realise how distressed she was. She was in the corridor unable to stand unassisted. I hope that this was atypical of staff attitude.

Otherwise staff attitude was good

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McGuinty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews