We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average bar food”

Crossroads of Ivanhoe
Ranked #40 of 109 Restaurants in Mundelein
Restaurant details
Chicago
Level Contributor
2,044 reviews
1,330 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,200 helpful votes
“Average bar food”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stopped here for a beer with a few friends. We ended up having dinner here. We started off with an order of Garlic Mussels, which were just ok. We than had an order of Mozzarella Sticks (3 large pieces) which were pretty good. We all ordered a $5 cheeseburger, which wasn’t bad. The fries that came with it were undercooked and very greasy. This is not a place that I plan on spending much time at.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good enough!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The atmosphere is fun, especially the outdoor patio during the summer. This place gets some great crowds! Watch out for the days with live music, because it can make carrying on a conversation nearly impossible.

The drinks are strong enough, but the service can be a little slow. Food is pretty good - not great.

Still a fun way to spend a summer evening.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kalowk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
198 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Constant Neighborhood Restaurant & Bar”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Friendly service and good comfort food.

Be sure to ask about the daily specials.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Sky, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome Outdoor Pavilion”
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We just went for drinks and a few appetizers. Loved the atmosphere and the crowd. After talking to the bartender for a while we learned that local bands will be playing throughout summer time hours.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mattyb547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crossroads of Ivanhoe also viewed

Mundelein, Lake County
Mundelein, Lake County
 

Been to Crossroads of Ivanhoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing