We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a great course”
Review of Pine Meadow Golf Club - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pine Meadow Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Great effort at this public course goes into maintaining its meticulous appearance and playing condition.
Palatine Il
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Still a great course”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We decided to 'treat' ourselves and spend a little more than we usually do to play our muni rotunda. We picked Pine Meadow as we had played here several years ago for about $90.
This course is such a great track. We thoroughly enjoyed it. The only complaint is the greens are a bit rough, alot of ball mark damage. The staff could not be nicer or more helpful. We will return on occasion but can't afford it every week.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 56Steak_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    0
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Serious Issues”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I've played here in the past and always loved it. Played on a Tuesday in July of 2013 and was very dissapointed. No refreshment cart, on course refreshment house closed (89 degree day) and greens were worst ever played (in my 30 yrs). Could not have been slower. Their reply was that they lost some greens last year. Horrible experience for a place I loved so much.. Very sad. Joe rolling in his grave.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great condition”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

MMy favorite story about this place is taking a member of a very nice nearby private club to Pine and hearing him say for the third time on the tenth green how nice they take care of the course. If you like a nice set up without houses and large greens you will enjoy this course. No blind shots, no poorly designed holes. In fact it is the same designer as Cog Hill with a few less bunkers on the north side of Chicago. The lower range and practice area is The Best in Chicago hands down at a public facility. They have a halfway house on the course that works great too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bbbmuther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great layout.”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

I have played this course many time and find the layout great. Spacious routing with a great deal of variety. Unfortunately, the economic downturn has taken a toll of the state of the course and its condition has deteriorated to some extent. It used to be difficult to get a good tee time. This is no longer the case and I think they need to drop their rates as there are a number of good courses at lower rates in the area. Still a pretty good bet.

Helpful?
Thank Arelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, Illinois
2 reviews
“If you like golf, you will like this place”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Pine Meadow is a very well run and friendly golf facility. It boasts an award winning golf course as well as a large and extensive practice area. I found the people here friendly and courteous.
Range balls are reasonably priced and near new. The course from the 'tips' is all any golfer could want.....most enjoyable from a variety of forward tees. If you enjoy golf, you will enjoy Pine Meadow.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank B J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pine Meadow Golf Club also viewed

Mundelein, Lake County
 
Mundelein, Lake County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing