We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Qualty Inn Mount Vernon”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Reviewed August 18, 2008

My husband and I were on our way to Memphis and needed a place to stay for one night. We called the Quality Inn and the rate was resonable so we resereved our room. The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful. The first room we were given was in the main building. The building smells very smokey our room smelt horrible. We went to the front desk and asked to change rooms or our money back. The lady at the front desk was apologetic and told us she would do either and that they often get the same complaint. She gave us a room in a seperate building. This made a world of difference the other building didn't have the bad smell and looked newer so we decided to stay. The furniture in the room is outdated especially the tv. The bed was comfortable. There were only two towels in the bathroom and towels were old and raveled. The breakfast was not much, bagels and donuts. They did have biscuits and gravey but we did not try it. Over all the stay was fine, it served its purpose for the night.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank travelersfromIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 102 of 102 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Quality Inn in Mount Vernon for 2 nights.. we were in town for a wedding and just needed a inexpensive but comfortable place to stay.. this was good enough, but you could probably do better.

The room was dated and in need of some attention (faucet dripped, tears in wallpaper, needed to be deep cleaned) and the Queen bed seemed small (we have slept in a Queen size bed since we were married.. this seemed bigger than a Full but smaller than a Queen), we brought it up and were told they don't have beds smaller than Queen... They also do not use fitted sheets on the bed, so the sheets all pulled out and I was sleeping on bare mattress by the morning. They did not provide an extra pillow in the room (though we did not ask the front desk for one) and they only gave two small bath towels.

The free breakfast was average (cereal, muffins, etc.).

It was easy to find and located near restaurants and stores (and several other hotels).

If budget is your #1 priority, than this place is good enough...

Stayed: August 2007
Thank joycefamilytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2007

This hotel is functional. Shower bed and TV. The Rooms are a bit dirty and run down. In desperate need of an update. The hotel is located next door to an applebees which keeps it from getting a terrible review.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ISLEOFANN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2006

Hotel was fine BUT YET another very small breakfast area. There is a Mcds right next door.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familytripplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2005

Stayed here one night with family. Rented two-room family suite with three beds. Advertised as two hotel rooms and assumed that meant two bathrooms. Not! It was one hotel room with one bathroom and a small bedroom adjacent to it. The carpet was dirty, the wallpaper torn off the wall in the bathroom, wall paper coming off the walls in other places. The bedding was questionable: beige sheets and worn, stiff blankets (not a good sign). The continental breakfast was better than some but not as good as others (frozen waffles and pancakes, bagels, english muffins, cereal, juice, coffee, and a toaster). Very good shower with plenty of hot water. This hotel desperately needs to be remodeled. Normally like Comfort Inns but this one was a disappointment! Would definitely not stay here again unless everything else was filled up!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Joplin, Mo
49
Reviewed July 12, 2004

Great place! Our jacuzzi room was VERY large and had everything you would need; Fridge with freezer, micro, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, a sitting room with sofa sleeper AND second tv. a recliner and desk. The bathroom was very large with the oversized tub and seperate shower...a lot of extra space in there though. It's like they may have made the bathroom out of an adjoining room. They also have a continental breakfast that has more than the typical donut , which had bagels, waffles and pancakes as well as cereals. We found it to be quiet and comfortable there and definately would stay again. We think it was well worth the $99 plus tax. Days Inn also had a jacuzzi room for the same price but but we were glad we close Comfort. I doubt it is as roomy as this room was.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Vernon hotels
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
#5 of 14 in Mount Vernon
609 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Mount Vernon
Days Inn Mount Vernon
#6 of 14 in Mount Vernon
400 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Mount Vernon
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
#1 of 14 in Mount Vernon
486 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
#2 of 14 in Mount Vernon
498 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 201 Potomac Blvd, Mount Vernon, IL 62864-6721 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range: $80 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing