We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place for the money”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Corinth, Mississippi
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“good place for the money”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We just needed a place to sleep on our way to Chicago and this was just fine.We arrived late and left early.I had reservations and check in was easy.Was a little concerned when I smelled cigarette smoke in the corridor but our room smelled fresh and clean.Staff was nice, bed was comfortable and the breakfast had the standard items as most free breakfast at other hotels and was just fine.I felt we received good value for our money here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul43735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    17
    25
    27
    22
See reviews for
43
16
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
233 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

I stay many nights a year - over 70 - in hotels and as a result of a full Comfort Suites at this exit, I opted to the Quality Inn. It was awful. We got probably the last room in te place, a smoking room. I didn't know they even had those! All night we breathed in smoke fumes, even opening the window didn't help. Everything felt dirty and some areas - the bathroom - looked dirty. If Comfort Suites is sold out again, we'll travel to the next exit...or four!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mym2bw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Hotel is in need of major updating, peeling "ceramic" in the sink in our room, dirty carpeting not very comfortable beds, filthy ironing board cover, and if you could see the scum floating in the pool the next morning you'll regret getting in it the night before YUK!!!! Kitchen area for the free breakfast was DISGUSTING!!!! literally sticky floor, FILTHY chairs, we went back to our room to eat the mediocre food.

Room Tip: Pass this one up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMaheu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander City, Alabama
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The front desk personel were friendly and helpful. Our initial impression of the hotel was fine. However, when we stepped from the lobby into the hallway that leads to the rooms the smell of stale cigarette smoke and air freshener was overwhelming. Our room did not smell of smoke and was clean, but it was in disrepair. This is especially noticable in the bathroom. There was something black inside the "crystal" shower knob where it had not been removed and cleaned under and the wallpaper was beginning to peel. Also, smoke kept coming in under our door. I'm not sure if the staff or other guests were walking past with lit cigarettes, but it was terrible. Also, the walls are thin and we could hear our neighbors. I will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4boys2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentzville, Missouri
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Traveling from Bowling Greene, Kentucky to St. Louis with a large group of people. We stopped due to worsening conditions on I-64. They were able to provide a large number of rooms, quickly, at a reasonable price.

The rooms are in need of updating, but what mid price point hotel isn't?

Outside of wallpaper and bedspreads, the rooms are well appointed and maintained clean. The staff is both friendly and accommodating.

Beds are firm (great for me)...

Would I choose this as a first option if I were planning an extended stay, maybe not. For a one night sleep, it more than provides what you need.

Room Tip: 201 is a large confrence room that has a six seat table and a leather chair... I am not really sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2013

When we got to the hotel we were pleased by the service, the front desk clerk was friendly and helpful even though we checked in at 9 pm and had no reservations. The room looked clean and smelled good. The bathroom could use a wallpaper touchup but other than that it was clean. Around 3 am I woke up really itchy and looked down at my ankle, there was a huge bite on my ankle. I checked the bed for bedbugs and found none so I figured it was a mosquito bite. I took a benadryl and applied lotion and fell back to sleep. At 530, I woke up again because my wrist was itchy. I had two bites on my wrist. I checked the bed again and took the sheets off the bed to clear them of any critters that might be hiding in them. The bites look like spider bites so I think there must have been a spider in my bed. I'm annoyed that I paid $70 to get eaten alive by spiders - I should have gone camping instead.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emnem8818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

We just drove several hours to pick up a street rod in our 22ft trailer. We stopped here to stay. Trying to check in and we was told we had ti move our trailer to the back parking lot. It was not lighted or no security in the parking lot. We ask if we could stay parked in the corner only taking up 4spots she said no she would get yelled at by her boss. So we said we would not stay there and she said ob well. There was only 4other cars in the parking lot. So we went across the way to the Comfort suits.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldie1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Vernon hotels
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Mount Vernon
Days Inn Mount Vernon
#6 of 14 in Mount Vernon
372 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Mount Vernon
Comfort Suites Mount Vernon
#3 of 14 in Mount Vernon
331 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
#5 of 14 in Mount Vernon
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
#1 of 14 in Mount Vernon
455 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
#2 of 14 in Mount Vernon
466 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 201 Potomac Blvd, Mount Vernon, IL 62864-6721 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing