We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Staff Dirty Bathrooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The overall quality of the hotel was nice, staff was kind.The issues were with the bedding not staying still and the bathroom being dirty.. the room simply lacked freshness. Maybe it had not been stayed in for a couple of nights and they forgot to check it for freshness.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Felicia A. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (498)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 498 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

Beware of very noisy early morning housekeeping. There is no excuse for the banging and door slamming that we heard so early in the morning especially when you are traveling and a couple more hours of rest is crucial. Other than that, our stay was enjoyable and the gals at the front desk and breakfast area were great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Very nice facility and clean. Friendly staff and convienent location. Breakfast selection was very good.LINENS SOME OF THE BEST I HAVE SLEPT ON.Very quiet location and accessible to several shopping area and winery.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We called ahead to reserve a room and arrived late in the evening and were extremely pleased with the speedy check in and the cleanliness of the room. Very comfortable bed. We will stay there again as it is on our way to visit family in Owensboro Kentucky.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

A typically nice Hampton. Comfortable and quit. A lot of road construction going on. Be careful and watch the signs. Hard to find at night. The older night staff a little grouchy but the younger staff made up for it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daddio3B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stay at Hampton's when we travel. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. Enjoy the breakfast, plenty to eat. I do think the price this stay was a little higher than previous stays, but overall staff is friendly and very helpful. Pool area and fitness area are neat and clean. I would recommend Hampton Inn to family and friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stay in lots of Hampton's in our travels, this one was pretty much the usual. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was a little old but comfortable. The only problem we had was you could not get the heat to go OFF. We turned it down to 65 that didn't work we turned it off and that didn't work it just kept blowing. Had a mind of its own. That did make waking up in the middle of the night and the room was 80 degrees a little unpleasant. The next morning we told the person at the front desk when we check out about it and he just kind of grunted, to bad. He was in jeans and tee shirt don't think he was the real front desk person but it was all we had. Staff was MIA at the time.
Overall a good stay and will use this hotel again on our return trip. Will just check the heat before we go to bed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Vernon hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Mount Vernon
346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
#1 of 14 in Mount Vernon
486 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mount Vernon
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
#5 of 14 in Mount Vernon
609 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Mount Vernon
Days Inn Mount Vernon
#6 of 14 in Mount Vernon
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon

Address: 221 Potomac Blvd, Mount Vernon, IL 62864-6721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range: $113 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon, IL hotel is located just 15 minutes from the Mount Vernon Airport, surrounded by beautiful scenery and delectable restaurants. All hotel guests can take advantage of our free, hot breakfast buffet daily and 24-hour Suite Shop. Whether you're with us on business or for leisure, you'll enjoy our complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind at our swimming pool, and stay fit in our fitness center. Bring all the comforts of home, we look forward to having you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Mount Vernon
Hampton Inn Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing