We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“adequate facility”
Review of Super 8 Mt. Vernon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We checked in quite late at night to discover no hot water in the shower. While the front desk clerk did offer to switch our room, we were already unpacked and some in bed. BFast was minimal but adequate the next morning. The shower water was luke warm and could not have been described as hot. No adjustments were offered, an apology was offered.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 646 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
Cadott
4
Reviewed January 22, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I stay at a lot of Super 8's & ALL have been great! This 1 is no exception. Clean rooms, quiet, friendly staff. The only thing I'd like is a larger parking lot for the larger vehicles.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The room was old and dated. It was not very clean and the bed spread was very stained. We removed it from the bed. Pet friendly La Quinta's are much better and even more reasonable. Never had good luck with a Super 8, but thought I would try again. Never again.

PS: Staff was friendly

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 800retire11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Vernon hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Mount Vernon
Days Inn Mount Vernon
#7 of 14 in Mount Vernon
416 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Mount Vernon
355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
#1 of 14 in Mount Vernon
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Mount Vernon
Motel 6 Mount Vernon
#9 of 14 in Mount Vernon
61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
#2 of 14 in Mount Vernon
522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mt. Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mt. Vernon

Address: 401 S 44th St, Mount Vernon, IL 62864-6703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range: $64 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mt. Vernon 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our rooms includes a mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, a flat screen TV with cable, and free high speed wireless internet access. Our complimentary breakfast from 5am to 10am includes fruit, cereal, bagels, waffles, juice, and coffee. Enjoy great places to eat that are within walking distance from our hotel such as The Waffle Company, Agave Mexican, Bandanas BBQ, Chinese Grand Buffet, The Grille (American Traditional), Panera Bread, Steak N Shake, McAlister's Deli, and Hardees. Starbucks is coming soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Mt. Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mount Vernon
Super Eight Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Super Eight
Mount Vernon Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing