We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed Bugs”
Review of Super 8 Mt. Vernon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed in room 211 September 25th and during the night, I woke up with multiple bites on my arms, legs, and chest. I dressed and left the room to check out at 11:30pm. The clerk did not argue with me when I complained and he even commented on how bad the bites were on my arms. I will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 642 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Patti S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gerald E O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Booked this as we were traveling through the area and about 20 minutes away. This is a nice place for a stay of that nature. Appears that it could use some Lipstick and Rouge to bring it back to it's glory. We would potentially stay there again, if/when traveling through the area based on the price. We just wanted a bed for the night and didn't take part in breakfast or any other amenities that may have been on sight.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Executioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Vernon hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Mount Vernon
Days Inn Mount Vernon
#7 of 14 in Mount Vernon
411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Mount Vernon
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
#1 of 14 in Mount Vernon
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mount Vernon
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Mount Vernon
Motel 6 Mount Vernon
#9 of 14 in Mount Vernon
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mt. Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mt. Vernon

Address: 401 S 44th St, Mount Vernon, IL 62864-6703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range: $65 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mt. Vernon 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our rooms includes a mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, a flat screen TV with cable, and free high speed wireless internet access. Our complimentary breakfast from 5am to 10am includes fruit, cereal, bagels, waffles, juice, and coffee. Enjoy great places to eat that are within walking distance from our hotel such as The Waffle Company, Agave Mexican, Bandanas BBQ, Chinese Grand Buffet, The Grille (American Traditional), Panera Bread, Steak N Shake, McAlister's Deli, and Hardees. Starbucks is coming soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Mt. Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mount Vernon
Super Eight Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Super Eight
Mount Vernon Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing