We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Easy off and on the highway.
Hallways smelled. Room was okay to sleep at for one night. The carpets looked like they hadn't been vacuumed from the previous guest and were almost sticky feeling to walk on.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmlake71980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

601 - 607 of 642 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

Staff was very friendly. Great location. The room could be cleaner especially top of night stand and table, there was sticky stuff. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank NashvilleMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank BILL M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
ABILENE
1
Reviewed October 10, 2012

this room is what we expected it would be and we weren't expecting much at all the bed was clean but had a boiled water requirement made our stay less than stellar and the breakfast options were fair no proteins offered at all

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
INDEPENDENCE
1
Reviewed October 8, 2012

halls were extremely hot. need bar for entering & especially for getting out of tub. tub was lined with anti slip but wet feet can slip getting back out.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

It was unfortunate that there was a broken city water main that affected the community during our stay. I have stayed in this facility in the past, and the accessible rooms are good. On this trip, I was travelling with a friend and we had to stay in a double room. I had requested a room near an exit as I do not do stairs well. We were given a room at the opposite end of the hall from the handicap exit, next to the stairs. It was not a good location. My friend stumbled on the stairs and almost fell. In the morning we moved the car to the handicapped exit and walked down the hall with our luggage. It would be nice to have double accessible rooms as people needing assistance do not always travel alone and often have a care giver with them who does not share the bed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LYLA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This Super 8 is a very convienent location for us. The employees are very friendly and you can't beat the price. This Super 8 does neet some up grading. Carpet is stained. Furniture and TV very out dated. Just seems like 90's hotel in the year 2000's. Will definatley stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LINDA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Vernon hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Mount Vernon
Days Inn Mount Vernon
#7 of 14 in Mount Vernon
410 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Mount Vernon
349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
#1 of 14 in Mount Vernon
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mount Vernon
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Mount Vernon
Motel 6 Mount Vernon
#9 of 14 in Mount Vernon
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mt. Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mt. Vernon

Address: 401 S 44th St, Mount Vernon, IL 62864-6703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range: $66 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mt. Vernon 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our rooms includes a mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, a flat screen TV with cable, and free high speed wireless internet access. Our complimentary breakfast from 5am to 10am includes fruit, cereal, bagels, waffles, juice, and coffee. Enjoy great places to eat that are within walking distance from our hotel such as The Waffle Company, Agave Mexican, Bandanas BBQ, Chinese Grand Buffet, The Grille (American Traditional), Panera Bread, Steak N Shake, McAlister's Deli, and Hardees. Starbucks is coming soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Mt. Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mount Vernon
Super Eight Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Super Eight
Mount Vernon Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing