We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

This is a quality motel our stay was wonderful. The rooms are clean and extremely nice. Customer service was great and the continental breakfast very good. I would recommend this motel to all my friends and family

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shnshine70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtvernongm, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

To our valued guest

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent hotel experience. Thank you for letting us know you were pleased with our cleanliness, service and breakfast. I will share your comments with my staff and recognize them for a job well done. We value your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 347 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

Spent one night here and staff was on top of everything, loved the breakfast.
Room was clean, bed good shape, and noise cancelling good.It is not brand new but is being kept up well- will stop again. Pet friendly and no $100 fee.

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank Priscilla58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtvernongm, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

To our valued guest

I want to thank you for your comments. I will share your comments with my staff and recognize them for making a positive difference. I am very happy that you were pleased with your stay. We do hope to see you again .

Respectfully,
Kerry Dodson- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Wow....simply great stay. I was genuinely amazed from check in to check out. My only issue was that the beds were a little too firm for my liking, but otherwise, I slept pretty well. So, the front desk staff were incredible!!! It's hotel is non-smoking but EXTREMELY pet friendly. The staff loves dogs and fawned over my two dogs (a Yorkie and a Cockapoo mix). They were very friendly and kind in all aspects of service. Rooms were very clean and the facilities were well cared for. The breakfast was average for hotel fare, nothing great but it was good. Breakfast staff were very attentive. If I am out this way again, I will, without a doubt, stay here again. I recommend this hotel wholeheartedly for families with pets.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank ExistentialAngst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtvernongm, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

To our valued guest:

I want to personally thank you for your kind comments. We pride ourself on cleanliness and friendliness. We are pet friendly and proud to say so. I will share your comments with my staff and give recognition appropriately. I cant thank you enough for giving us detailed feedback. We do hope to see you again.

Respectfully,
Kerry Dodson- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Pet friendly, very clean, friendly and professional staff, VERY comfortable bed and pillows, free wifi and more!

We were so pleased with our stay at the Comfort Suites. We needed a place to stay in Illinois that was pet friendly and we're very pleased with the Comfort Suites. We need to "bookmark" this hotel so we remember to stay here again.

Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schnjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtvernongm, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

To our valued guest:

I want to personally thank you for taking the time to post a review. We do pride ourself on cleanliness and friendliness. We , also, pride ourself on providing pet friendly quality accomodations. I will share your comments with my staff and let them know they made a positive difference. We do hope to see you again . Thank you kindly for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Clean, Friendly and good food. Don't stay in any other Hotel/Motel brand but Comfort Suites when traveling. Stayed in Bryant AK at the Comfort Suites and highly recommend that one too.

When we checked in I could not have asked for a more friendly person in Mt. Vernon and Bryant.
Made sure all our needs were met before we even got to our room.

Room Tip: Restuarant was near by and the food was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pagee40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The Staff at the Mt Vernon, IL Comfort Suites are superb. We have been traveling for the last three weeks and have been in hotels during this time. The Comfort Suites in Mt Vernon, IL is one of the best hotels we have been in. The hotel is exceptional from the standpoint of their staff hospitality and service, room quality and cleanliness and general amenities. I have a bike and they were very willing to have us on the first floor for convenience. When we are in the Mt Vernon area again, we will definitely stay at the Comfort Suites, no questions!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This has truly been one of the greatest stays on this trip. The staff from the arrival to departure was excellent. From the time I arrived with the managers welcome to the time of departure I felt welcome and at home. The room met and exceeded expectations. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Vernon hotels
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
#1 of 14 in Mount Vernon
501 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
#2 of 14 in Mount Vernon
505 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
#5 of 14 in Mount Vernon
622 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Mount Vernon
Days Inn Mount Vernon
#7 of 14 in Mount Vernon
404 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mount Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 404 S 44th St, Mount Vernon, IL 62864-6753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range: $99 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Mount Vernon Hotel Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing