We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest staff we've ever experienced!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our stay was so great. The front desk clerk upgraded to a suite for a great price when she found out we had two children and we had been on the road for a while. Then the next morning we were late to the continental breakfast as we had the time wrong, and the nice lady was more than accommodating and kept it open until we all ate. Everyone there made you feel like old friends and were so welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jhughes81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 237 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

We spent only one night and found a really great room. it wasn't really big, but we found it spotless. Even the tile in the bathroom. It had a small fridge,microwave, and a nice TV along with internet service. The bed was really comfortable and I could adjust the air to my liking. In the morning we found a nice breakfast. Everyone was nice and I will stay there again if I overnight again in the area. Located just off the interstate, but far enough away. There are four resturants within a short walk. We didn't visit the pool or exersize room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Nice, clean updated hotel. Convenient location. Good price. Super pleased to realize that this hotel had guest washer/dry on-site for $1 a load and office staff was more than willing to provide quarters for dollar bills. Manual temperature control setting great versus auto room control. Refrigerator and microwave in room, added bonus. Large TV in room. Hot breakfast.

Room was a bit worn. Roll away bed requested by not available at 9 pm check-in. Resident raccoon sorts trough outdoor trash at night. Office staff aware of nuisance failed to do anything about the raccoon

All in all, great stay. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank badkinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I chose the Fairfield Inn in Mt Vernon because of the location on our trip from VA to Ft. Riley, Kansas. We had two rooms and were pleased with the rooms,(size, cleanliness and decor), the indoor pool, hot tub and the availability of dining choices in the area. Plus the military discount made it very affordable for our family! Breakfast was as complete as any restaurant! We will be making this trip several times a year and have found our "oasis" for our journey West!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theredlanterninn45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Very clean, friendly staff. The bed was wonderful and the pillows were just right. It was very quiet. Just spent 8 hours on the road and when we settle into our room we went to bed and slept for hours uninterrupted.

.

Room Tip: Third floor is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

This is our second time staying at this place and we were impressed both times. Very good location, free hot breakfast, close to the interstate and plenty of restaurants nearby.

The room we stayed in was clean and the beds were comfy. The lobby was cozy and the whole place looks very well kept.

They have a small pool and hot tub as well as 24hr fitness room.

We will definitely be staying here again on our next road trip.

We highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knhellesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Move out and graduation weekend at SIU, and no rooms available at our usual place; the Fairfield Inn in Marion, IL. Luckily, there were still a few rooms available here in Mount Vernon; about 45 minutes north of Marion and right off of 57.

Rooms are modern, spacious and clean. Bed comfy. HD flat panel tv, free wifi (slow but not too bad). Small fridge (dorm style) with a freezer, and small microwave. Breakfast included. Friendly staff.

(Small indoor pool, and fitness room open 24 hours.)

Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julierack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Vernon hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
#1 of 14 in Mount Vernon
509 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Mount Vernon
349 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
#2 of 14 in Mount Vernon
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mount Vernon
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 Mount Vernon
Motel 6 Mount Vernon
#9 of 14 in Mount Vernon
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Mount Vernon
Days Inn Mount Vernon
#7 of 14 in Mount Vernon
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake

Address: 217 Potomac Boulevard, Mount Vernon, IL 62864
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range: $119 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake Hotel Mount Vernon
Fairfield Inn Mount Vernon
Fairfield Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing