We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Very clean, friendly staff. The bed was wonderful and the pillows were just right. It was very quiet. Just spent 8 hours on the road and when we settle into our room we went to bed and slept for hours uninterrupted.

.

Room Tip: Third floor is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    55
    22
    5
    7
See reviews for
81
51
21
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

This is our second time staying at this place and we were impressed both times. Very good location, free hot breakfast, close to the interstate and plenty of restaurants nearby.

The room we stayed in was clean and the beds were comfy. The lobby was cozy and the whole place looks very well kept.

They have a small pool and hot tub as well as 24hr fitness room.

We will definitely be staying here again on our next road trip.

We highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knhellesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Move out and graduation weekend at SIU, and no rooms available at our usual place; the Fairfield Inn in Marion, IL. Luckily, there were still a few rooms available here in Mount Vernon; about 45 minutes north of Marion and right off of 57.

Rooms are modern, spacious and clean. Bed comfy. HD flat panel tv, free wifi (slow but not too bad). Small fridge (dorm style) with a freezer, and small microwave. Breakfast included. Friendly staff.

(Small indoor pool, and fitness room open 24 hours.)

Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julierack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale, Iowa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Last visit was January 2013, but have stayed at this hotel many times. The staff is helpful, courteous, and professional. The facilities are always in good maintenance, always fresh looking. Our rooms have never had a problem. And, the best thing about the stay is the wonderful breakfast choices the staff provides. So many breakfast choices, much more than one normally gets with a 'breakfast included' stay at other hotels. And, the morning staff is always pleasant and friendly. Just a great place to take a break if you travels bring you to this part of Illinois.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Minnesota
Level Contributor
177 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

An absolute 10! Large, spacious, modern, clean rooms. Breakfast starts early (6am) for thos heading onto the road early. Terrific staff. There is not even one minor detail I can find to say anything bad about this hotel...my simple advice is STAY HERE!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c3pon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
127 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

The room was quite large, and I got a great nights sleep on a clean bed in a quiet room. I was unable to use the pool or fitness room, but they looked clean and well-maintained. Great breakfast in the morning!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bookeworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

The expected quality in an easy to reach location for travellers. A great hot breakfast overseen by alert and caring staff. Adjacent restaurant for evening meal and small indoor pool kept immaculately clean

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UticaEdge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Vernon hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
#1 of 14 in Mount Vernon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Mount Vernon
Comfort Suites Mount Vernon
#3 of 14 in Mount Vernon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
#2 of 14 in Mount Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Mount Vernon
Days Inn Mount Vernon
#6 of 14 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Mount Vernon
Holiday Inn Mount Vernon
#7 of 14 in Mount Vernon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
#5 of 14 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake
Address: 217 Potomac Boulevard, Mount Vernon, IL 62864
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake Hotel Mount Vernon
Fairfield Inn And Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake
Fairfield Inn Mount Vernon
Fairfield Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing