We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Room was nice and clean until morning when there were a couple of ? water bugs on the floor of the bathroom. Very good morning breakfast. Paid cash and my credit card was also charged but eventually this was corrected. Very nice work out area. All in all a pretty good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travisanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 236 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

Clean and adequate; nothing outstanding. You hear even the well behaved above and around you. Shower drain was slow. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was the usual fare for free breakfast in the level of property. Next time, we'll pay a few dollars more for a different property.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perky51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Mt. Vernon was a good "halfway point" to meet family and after looking at Trip Advisor we chose Fairfield Inn and are thrilled we did! The staff was super nice, Gayla in the a.m. at the breakfast bar is a sweetheart :) And the choices for breakfast were really nice compared to some we have seen when bragging about their "complimentary breakfast". Although no food establishment is a part of the hotel, there are plenty of great choices right out the front door. Buffalo Wild Wings practically shares the parking lot so it was nice to be able to walk over and have drinks and not have to worry about a drive. As soon as you walk in, it is warm and inviting with really cute decor and most of all CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aej61371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Typical Fairfield inn. The room was clean. Many restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast was okay. I liked the make your own waffles, muffins a little dry, sausage good. They also had fresh fruit, juice, cereal, eggs(powdered kind), oatmeal, Jimmy dean breakfast sandwiches, yogurt. Hotel was full. The lobby has a computer for use. Free wireless, USA today, local paper. They offer an AARP discount if you ask.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank justme2Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Our one night stay was very enjoyable staff was friendly and several places to eat within waking distance hotel and rooms were very clean. Great place for motorcycle riders. We were allowed to park bike under canopy

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hcrossx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at this Fairfield Inn. We checked out another hotel nearby but chose to stay here and we are glad we did. Room was very clean and smelled fresh, bed was comfortable, breakfast bar was super, service was good, and it is located near good restaurants.

Room Tip: Our room was by the elevator but we never heard it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Went on bike trip with another couple and this was our first stop after over 500 miles on the bikes. Nice hotel! Very clean. Looked like a nicer hotel. Lobby very nice. We got a king bed room and the room was spacious. Check in took a little time, but was busy with several people checking in at once. Overall...very pleasant stay there. No complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Vernon hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
#1 of 14 in Mount Vernon
501 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Mount Vernon
347 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
#2 of 14 in Mount Vernon
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mount Vernon
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 Mount Vernon
Motel 6 Mount Vernon
#9 of 14 in Mount Vernon
60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
#5 of 14 in Mount Vernon
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake

Address: 217 Potomac Boulevard, Mount Vernon, IL 62864
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range: $120 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake Hotel Mount Vernon
Fairfield Inn And Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake
Fairfield Inn Mount Vernon
Fairfield Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing