We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passing Through”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Very good experience. Room was spacious and clean. Quiet even though hotel appeared quite full. Complimentary breakfast featured a variety of items including scrambled eggs, sausage and biscuits. Staff very friendly and helpful. Free coffee all day long. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 236 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

I was on a business trip in the area and this hotel was ideally located. It was clean and comfortable and the employees were very nice. I'd easily choose it again!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoyN1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Spotless. Comfortable bed. Great breakfast with lots of options. Nice helpful server in breakfast room. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I've stayed at this location more than once over the past few years. On my most recent stay it was just as nice as the first. The hotel is very modern and clean. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel because for the price and the location it is well worth your time. Other than some minor construction work going on nearby (on Potomac Blvd) it is very quiet. There is even one of the Buffalo Wild Wings restaurants behind the hotel. This hotel never gave me issues to complain about. Never. Stay here because I know you will be comfortable and glad you did. It's money well spent. They have breakfast in the morning which is worth enjoying. The hotel is located roughly 20 minutes or so north of Rend Lake. Rend Lake itself is always peaceful and quiet. Mount Vernon is just one small town in Illinois but it's pleasant. If you are traveling on Interstate 57 or on 64 stay here and get some well deserved rest. I plan to stay there again on my next trip back home.

Room Tip: Perhaps you should ask about one of their Suite type rooms. I prefer high floors due to less noise i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TED E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Needed a place to work out of to do some family research, and this place was perfect. Our favorite thing about it was the breakfast. This was by far the best breakfast at a Fairfield, ever -- and the lady who runs it is as nice as can be and does a superior job. Overall, it was easy to get here, the rooms were clean and spacious and overall we just really enjoyed the place. I've gotten to where I don't want to throw around "5-star" ratings, but this one earned it for a Fairfield style hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BFMcLaughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

While not a very old Fairfield Inn (6 years), the recent interior refresh and updates make this feel like a new property. There are new colors and furnishings in both the public areas and sleeping rooms. Rather than the standard old-school Fairfield, this is much more contemporary style on the inside. I hope other Fairfield Inns are following this path.

Service was good for me and there were no issues at all with cleanliness, security or value.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boat-Captain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Easy access, Good dinner recommendations from the desk

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnTheRoad1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Vernon hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
#1 of 14 in Mount Vernon
501 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Mount Vernon
347 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
#2 of 14 in Mount Vernon
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mount Vernon
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 Mount Vernon
Motel 6 Mount Vernon
#9 of 14 in Mount Vernon
60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
#5 of 14 in Mount Vernon
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake

Address: 217 Potomac Boulevard, Mount Vernon, IL 62864
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range: $120 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake Hotel Mount Vernon
Fairfield Inn And Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake
Fairfield Inn Mount Vernon
Fairfield Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing