We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Applebee's.”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #18 of 69 Restaurants in Mount Vernon
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Mount Vernon, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It's Applebee's.”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Applebee's is just so so to me and this location no different. Not great but not bad. Like the 1/2 price appetizers. This facility has good staff and is clean. The rating is only due to food that is the same at every location you go to. I would give it "good" if I could but not "very good."

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank alitton5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    20
    18
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Service makes the rating low”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

The past two times we have been to Applebees we waited over 30 minutes for food on relatively slow times. We have since boycotted this particular Apllebees because the service was so SLOW. I do not recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Olson55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Close to hotel”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This restaurant is within walking distance of the Holiday Inn making it our choice during our recent trip. The food was the usual quality and the service was good. Even though it was close to more than one hotel we had no wait on a Friday evening.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelBoy8491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Plaine, Minnesota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Low cal meal”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great tasting & washed down with a tall Sam Adams Octoberfest beer. Service was excellent. And, it was close to the Day's Inn.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edward V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange City, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“OPEN 24 HOURS WOW.”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

To my whole family's surprise this Applebee's is open 24 hours a day. We were hungry and driving on the interstate and saw a billboard that said applebees in mount Vernon Illinois open 24 hours and after three days on the road this was a welcomed change. food was great and they also served a breakfast menu plus their normal food

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank orangecity95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 
Mount Vernon, IL
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing