We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the Fajitas”
Review of Agave

Agave
Ranked #6 of 69 Restaurants in Mount Vernon
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Try the Fajitas”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Had an excellent dish of chicken Fajitas. Thought I was back in El Paso, The service was fast and attentive. Also very friendly. Very convenient to Interstate.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Schifano55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    34
    32
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Red Bud, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Ok...nothing special”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

The service was very good (probably because there were only a few people there). The food was average. There are much better Mexican restaurants in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Siwasher1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Welcome to the salt lick!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

All of the meat that was ordered was way too salty! It lacked that fresh mexican taste I like. The taco salad was sauce covered. The service was friendly and the place has a fun theme. But our table had some sticky goo on it. I will say it was pretty busy. But even my 11 year old said this is way too salty. Pardon me while I find some water!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Redhead23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arab, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quick service!”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This place was clean, and the service was very quick. I got a chicken taco salad, and while the shell was tasty, the chicken was not what I was expecting. It was shredded and marinated very heavy in a hot sauce. I would try this place again, but I would order something different.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ArabWingrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“99 cent mararita's on certain nights.”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This place had a tilapia special the night I visited. It was cooked just right and had a side of great grilled fresh vegtables. The frozen Mararita's were also great!!!!!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank hlyness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agave also viewed

 

Been to Agave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing