We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steak”

Lone Star Steakhouse
Ranked #17 of 69 Restaurants in Mount Vernon
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Metamora, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Place is very busy and hectic, but worth the wait. Food was excellent. I would recommend it to all steak lovers

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    25
    18
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, LA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Overpriced. Poor quality food. Mediocre service”
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Overall, just not a great experience for the prices they charge. Service was just ok. Had to ask for things multiple times. Not very many food choices in mt Vernon, but won't be going back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LSUskooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, Tn
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Value menu worth the price”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Had there 3 course $12.99 special and had more than enough food. The staff were friendly and helpful and the meal arrived promptly even though it was Saturday night and the place was mobbed. The steak was very tender and the turtle cheesecake was a nice finishing touch. I would definitely dine there again

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cooki47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mix”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Service is hit or miss. Blooming onion lights up my life(can't get it anywhere else) and the steak and chicken dishes that I have had there are pretty darn good!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Slooooooow Service”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

It took forever to get our food at this place. I thought we were going to have to gnaw on each other's arms before the food came. Also, we ordered the filets and I think one that they brought out was the bacon wrapped ribeye. At least the food was good?

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Unclejent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Star Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Lone Star Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing