We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Last minute overnight stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Mount Vernon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Mount Vernon
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Nashville
1 review
“Last minute overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stay in a hotel at least 3 nights a week and I usually have to book when I am an hour away because I don't know until the last minute where I need to stay. The girl working the desk was not friendly at all. She seemed irritated that I was calling so I assumed she must have been busy. It did not get any better once I arrived. If I was not so tired from being on the road I would have left. She was also short with the man who came in after me. This hotel is very clean and I had no other issues.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kelley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Manager at Days Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
I am very sorry that you were disappointed with our behavior. As a consumer I know how I expect to be treated. I am truly sorry that we failed to provide you with the very best. My hope is you will give us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    117
    90
    55
    37
See reviews for
163
83
40
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Good value for the price. Beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean and fresh smelling.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Yolanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Manager at Days Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for taking time out to write about your experience at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Plaine, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Clean, quiet & cheap. Cheerful greeting at the front desk & free wi-fi. The negs are the loose fittings for the plumbing and toilet paper holder, the microwave was broken and the morning breakfast was minimal. So, you have to weigh the +'s & -'s.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Manager at Days Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We are in the prossess of upgrading the hotel. Breakfast will be upgraded next year, as for loose fittings and broken microwave I'm very sorry . please notify front desk id there are any repairs that need taken care of.
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Room was okay but nothing special. Had a good night sleep which I really needed. Building needs updated and kindly pricier than you would have thought when you send the improvements the place needed. The review page makes you put at least 200 characters in this box but some of the places don't deserve that many, while others should get a lot more.

Room Tip: The bed in the room was pretty comfortable but that was about it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Manager at Days Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are in prosess of updating the hotel. New beds were just put in also new flat screen tv's. more improvments to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Nothing really wrong, nothing really special. Beds comfortable, mainly quiet. Note, the water pressure is POOR, so be ready for a looooong shower! Breakfast was donuts brought in from outside and toast! Also, the provided cups are styrofoam which are not microwave safe; so bring your own cup for coffee or tea in the room!

Room Tip: Older hotel that looks a little "tired"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitetrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Manager at Days Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Renivations are in progress. We have brand new beds, flat screen tv's. At this time we offer cereal, fresh fruit, oatmeal, bagles, toast, coffee, tea and milk. Upgraded hot breakfast comming next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Vernon hotels
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
#5 of 14 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Mount Vernon
Comfort Suites Mount Vernon
#3 of 14 in Mount Vernon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
#1 of 14 in Mount Vernon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
#2 of 14 in Mount Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Mount Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mount Vernon

Property: Days Inn Mount Vernon
Address: 205 Potomac Blvd, I-57 Exit 95 & Potomac Blvd, Mount Vernon, IL 62864-6721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mount Vernon 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Mount Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Mount Vernon Hotel Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing