We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Mount Vernon
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Reviewed January 21, 2013

First I agree with the other review about the curry. They need to stick to the 7-11 stores and not the hotels. When I called to book no answer to the call. That should have told me something right then and there. Check in was good the gal was real nice. Pool looked good but we did not try. On the way to our room hall smelled of smoke. Smoking and non are on the same level. Elevator was broke so we used that stairs. Room was OK but needed a refresh. All items were old and worn. Bedding needed replaced bad. Breakfast was just ok. I dont think we will go back.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Manager at Days Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

I am very sorry for the smell on your floor. As for the elevator unfortunatly things break from time to time. It was fixed the next day. The beds however are brand new they were just replaced a month and a half ago. sorry your experience was not to your expectations.
Michele Baker,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 410 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Clyde T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed January 9, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank j w
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MARYJO W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank WILLIAM S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michele B, Manager at Days Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

While traveling to Chicago last week, we needed a place to stay the night. We had asked friends to recommend a place. They said that they stopped at Mount Vernon but didn't have a particular favorite place. After checking my TripAdvisor and other apps, we selected the Days Inn. The rate was good -- not as expensive as the apps had said! We even received a 10% discount at the Applebees!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JANICE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Manager at Days Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at (618)244-9700.


Sincerely,
Michele Baker
Manager
Days Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Vernon hotels
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
#5 of 14 in Mount Vernon
642 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Mount Vernon
349 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
#1 of 14 in Mount Vernon
515 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 Mount Vernon
Motel 6 Mount Vernon
#9 of 14 in Mount Vernon
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Mount Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mount Vernon

Address: 205 Potomac Blvd, I-57 Exit 95 & Potomac Blvd, Mount Vernon, IL 62864-6721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range: $66 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mount Vernon 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Mount Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Mount Vernon Hotel Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing