We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Mount Prospect
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Enjoyed a long weekend visiting family in the area. The hotel staff was very friendly, the room was clean and quiet as was the pool area (we have stayed in a nearby hotel where the pool area is frequently mobbed). We took a very early shuttle to O'Hare - the driver was prompt and professional. Overall, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank juliehva28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 119 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in not in the best part of town but we were pleasantly surprised at the hotel itself. The rooms were very nice and very clean. The staff was friendly. The food at the bar was incredible. Very much enjoyed our stay

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank ccorley2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Arrived at airport late Hotel made sure van pick up was there when i needed it. Pleasant drive to hotel. Driver Tim very accommodating. I needed to run a errand and they made the van and driver available to me. Could not have been nicer. I was here on a business trip of which i do not take many. This hotel is clean and well maintained. James Garcia one of the check in clerks is very accommodating also. Very nice young man.
I stayed three days and had no real need for a rental car. The restaurant at the hotel serves very good food and reasonably priced drinks. The bar tenders are just ok except for the woman who works Tuesday night she is great.
I was scheduled to leave on Wednesday late in the afternoon and they were nice enough to hold my bag while I went to work and schedule me for the ride back to the airport. Well United Airlines cancelled my flight and rescheduled me for the next day. I knew the hotel was booked the night before so I hoped they still had a available room. I knew they were very busy but the General Manager Mr. Dan Goel made sure i had a room. This has to be one of the best run hotels I have been in.
As a side note I overheard him talking to one of his employees and giving positive helpful guidience on how to handle a situation. He knows how to treat his employees with respect and it shows. Many of his employees have been here awhile.

If i ever have to come back to this area again, this is the hotel i would stay at. You should too.

Sincerely

Jim L.

Room Tip: Both rooms I stayed in were great rooms. Second Floor end. Ground floor parking lot side.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We chose this hotel while we were in Chicago for a three-day Star Trek Convention.

And choosing this hotel was the best thing! The location is absolutely perfect with restaurants, food joints, ATMs and shopping centers at a stone throw's distance.

The staff was friendly and welcoming and the rooms were clean and spacious complete with a small fridge and a good microwave. The sheets were new and although the bathroom seemed a little small, but it didn't bother much.

Even the cleaning lady was wonderful!

Overall, our stay was relaxing and rejuvenating!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeemaTiwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks so much for letting us know you enjoyed your stay! We're always love to hear from our happy guests! Thank you again!

(And I hope you had fun at the Star Trek Convention!!)

Martha Wacaser
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

we had a nice lay over at this hotel. it is about a 10 minute shuttle drive. the staff was extremely nice, friendly, professional and accommodating. i spoke to the manager the next morning to tell him, and he was just as nice. there is a restaurant/bar at the hotel which was full of locals, so we felt the food must be good, and it was! there are also several restaurants and stores in walking distance for something to do. we will definitely stay there again when we have a layover

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginger k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha-FrontDesk, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Ginger,
We appreciate the time you took to let us know you enjoyed your layover at our hotel! Thank you so much for the kind review, and of course we hope you will choose the Holiday Inn Mount Prospect for your next stay in the area!!

Martha Wacaser
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

This may be just a regular Holiday Inn but they have 5 star service! The staff could not have been more helpful and some of the bridal group and family needed some help. Special thanks to the shuttle driver James who graciously drove back and forth moving people to and from the hotel to the venue. For groups this place delivers more than expected.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha-FrontDesk, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Ellen, we're happy to hear that you and the wedding group enjoyed your stay, and I'll also let James know his service was appreciated!! Thank you for leaving us such a nice review!!

Martha Wacaser
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Our delayed flight left us stuck overnight in Chicago. Could have been a bad experience, but the front desk (James) was outstanding on every level. Nice, clean room, free wifi, shuttle service from/to ORD and the local 24 hour store. We had room service breakfast which was delivered quick, still hot, and cooked right!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha-FrontDesk, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

We always love to hear that our staff helped to make a long day a little better! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review, your comments are much appreciated!

Martha Wacaser
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Prospect
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prospect Heights
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 2 in Prospect Heights
311 reviews
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Hei...
#2 of 10 in Arlington Heights
436 reviews
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook
3.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chicago North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect

Address: 200 E Rand Rd, Mount Prospect, IL 60056-2158 (Formerly Mount Prospect Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Mount Prospect
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Mount Prospect
Price Range: $88 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 20 miles north of downtown Chicago, Mt. Prospect is a beautiful suburban town, making it the ideal spot for your next trip to Illinois. The Holiday Inn Hotel Chicago - Mount Prospect offers guests the utmost in comfort and convenience, including free shuttle service to O'Hare International Airport (ORD).Business travelers find that our Mount Prospect hotel's location means many corporations are nearby. Kraft, Motorola, United Airlines and Siemens are less than five miles away, while the Allstate Arena and the Rosemont Convention Center are both within 10 miles of the hotel. Our Mt. Prospect accommodations also offer flexible meeting space, free Wi-Fi Internet access and a Business Center.Vacationers enjoy our Mt. Prospect hotel's location because famous attractions like Wrigley Field, the Magnificent Mile and Navy Pier in downtown Chicago are just a 30-minute drive. In addition, our Mt. Prospect accommodations are situated in the heart of the Illinois Park District, where nature enthusiasts can hike the many scenic trails. Guests also enjoy shopping at the Radhurst and Woodfield Malls near our Chicago area hotel. For those thrill seekers, Alrlington Racecourse is just minutes away.While lodging at our Mount Prospect hotel near Chicago, guests enjoy premium amenities like a Fitness Center, an indoor pool and the Bar Louie Restaurant where kids eat free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect Hotel Mount Prospect
Holiday Inn Mount Prospect

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing