We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Mount Prospect
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Our room was newly renovated and very clean. Our room had a fridge, I had called ahead and asked for one, so if you want a fridge it doesn't hurt to ask before you get there. The room didn't even look like it had been slept in, it was so clean and nice. We used the pool and hot tub which was small and very clean it was a good place to just hang out in the hot tub. The only complaint would be the air conditioning, it was a little touchy, we were either freezing cold or warm, but since it was in the 90s outside we did not complain one bit, were just glad it worked and worked well. Its in a good location because we were not going to downtown chicago and there are many shopping and eating around the hotel. The beds were very comfy, and had many pillows on them, i think i used 2-3 of them.

Room Tip: we called before we got there and asked for a fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schaffd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    29
    14
    9
    2
See reviews for
21
12
14
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

My first time on  tripadvisor. Yesterday I arrived in Chicago a day early for my flight. First time I have made such a mistake in thirty years of flying around the world as a wildlife film maker. Was all a bit stressful until I picked up the courtesy phone and randomly called the Holiday Inn in Mount Prospect. Since then, my last 24 hours have been stress free. A courtesy bus picked me up and took me straight to the hotel. They gave me an excellent rate. The reception on arrival was warm, friendly and efficient. My bed was incredibly comfortable. The room was spotless. The bar attached to the hotel served really good food and really cold beer but more importantly was genuinely friendly. Had an evening meal, breakfast and lunch, all way above average. They allowed me to check out five hours late at no extra charge as they did not need my room right away. What struck me above all was that the staff all seemed happy to be at work. This must come from the top down. I enquired from Marten the shuttle driver who took me to the airport why everyone appeared so content. I suggested the manager must just be one of those people who knows how to manage. He agreed that was indeed the secret. My drive to the airport was full of conversation and banter in Marten's charming company.  I arrived back at the airport check in desk, this time at the right time, genuinely relaxed and recuperated. Hats off to the Holiday Inn. First class. If I ever arrive on the wrong day for a flight again, I hope it's in Chicago O'Hare. I genuinely wouldn't mind this time. Because I would know exactly where to go. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Had a good stay. Ate at the restaurant in the hotel all three days and it was good. Martin made the ride back to the airport today very worry free. He was a funny guy too!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I had just missed a flight on the way to L.A then to Melbourne, Australia. I was so worried and did not have a clue on where to stay the night. My first time here in Chicago from connecting flight from Florida, then Charllote, then landed here in Chicago. I wanted to find a descent hotel that doesn't cost too much for a night or two before I continue with my travel. Lucky somebody came to rescue me while I'm pacing back and forth. Martin the shuttle driver approach me and took me to this hotel and lo and behold. I was greeted with cheerful staffs and
the service are excellent, my worries just disappeared especially when I get into my room, it's very clean, comfortable bed, a very good shower with lots of towels, internet is also available. I definitely recommend and would come back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilou L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This is a typical US Holiday Inn with a difference. The staff are cheerful and friendly and even helpful. That's not to say all Holiday Inns are bad, its' just that this one excelled in this category. Apart from that, we got clean rooms, clean bathrooms, good showers, plenty of towels, free coffee in reception, free USA Today each morning and always a smile from members of staff. Guest laundry and indoor pool nice and clean. Courtesy bus to O'Hare airport and local railway station, great chatty driver from Belize, nice man. One annoying factor, miserable plastic cups with the ice bucket and horrible polysterine ones with the coffee machine. Come on you can do better than this. We would stay here again when visiting relations in nearby Arlington Heights. Negotiate a good rate and its' true value for money.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a high number and on the third floor - quieter. Keep away from rooms near the lif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank potsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery Bay Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Great hotel...friendly staff...shuttle to airport great...all in all would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Our son was married nearby, and family came in from all over the world. The staff were bending over backwards to serve and accommodate our family and friends Dan, the manager was on top of things and Vanessa was very kind and helpful too. The breakfast buffet was great, and shuttle to the airport excellent! Newly remodeled facility was clean and handicapped rooms for grandparents. Beds were comfortable. Should be number 1 in Mt prospect!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marjohneric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Prospect
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prospect Heights
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 2 in Prospect Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Hei...
#2 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - A...
#1 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Northbrook Wheeling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect

Property: Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect
Address: 200 E Rand Rd, Mount Prospect, IL 60056-2158 (Formerly Mount Prospect Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Mount Prospect
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Mount Prospect
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 20 miles north of downtown Chicago, Mt. Prospect is a beautiful suburban town, making it the ideal spot for your next trip to Illinois. The Holiday Inn Hotel Chicago - Mount Prospect offers guests the utmost in comfort and convenience, including free shuttle service to O'Hare International Airport (ORD).Business travelers find that our Mount Prospect hotel's location means many corporations are nearby. Kraft, Motorola, United Airlines and Siemens are less than five miles away, while the Allstate Arena and the Rosemont Convention Center are both within 10 miles of the hotel. Our Mt. Prospect accommodations also offer flexible meeting space, free Wi-Fi Internet access and a Business Center.Vacationers enjoy our Mt. Prospect hotel's location because famous attractions like Wrigley Field, the Magnificent Mile and Navy Pier in downtown Chicago are just a 30-minute drive. In addition, our Mt. Prospect accommodations are situated in the heart of the Illinois Park District, where nature enthusiasts can hike the many scenic trails. Guests also enjoy shopping at the Radhurst and Woodfield Malls near our Chicago area hotel. For those thrill seekers, Alrlington Racecourse is just minutes away.While lodging at our Mount Prospect hotel near Chicago, guests enjoy premium amenities like a Fitness Center, an indoor pool and the Bar Louie Restaurant where kids eat free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect Hotel Mount Prospect
Holiday Inn Mount Prospect

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing