We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Qulinarnia

Qulinarnia
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 9/20
8:00 PM
OR
Cuisines: Polish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed June 14, 2019

I have no idea what really good Polish food is like but this place is simply excellent. The polish sausage and sheep cheese starters were a big hit. I managed to get a bite off everyones plate and wow! Stuffed cabbage and mushroom sauce was really good, lamb rack succulent, the shrimp risotto and duck breast done perfectly. We were warned the polish plate is big and it was! Server was very attentive and helpful. Will be back.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wrx8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 62 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

I loved this place. We had a variety of dishes. The pirogies were delicious. I loved the pork and the duck which we shared. The service was excellent. I honestly forget it is there. We need to return soon! Good value and excellent dishes. Very nice atmosphere.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank JOlsztynski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2018 via mobile

What an amazing restaurant. You must try the tartar and the mushroom soup! Best ever. We also ordered but could not finish the Polish plate and cabbage rolls with mushroom sauce. The Pierogies are also outstanding. Excellent service too. We will go back.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Joyce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2018 via mobile

We received a recommendation from a Polish friend who raved about the variety and quality of the food served here. We were not impressed with the fact it is a rather non descript building almost hidden in a strip mall. However, after our meal, the location does not matter.
Our waitress was able to elaborate on descriptions of various entrees and offered that the amazing, sauerkraut was a private recipe-of the cook . It was the best I have had in any restaurant other than in Krakow! Try a cup of the mushroom soup or sour soup prior to the main course and you won’t be disappointed. We also tried the sheep’s cheese which was served on French bread rounds and was reminiscent of bruschetta.
The Polish plate provides crispy potato pancakes , kielbasa and sauerkraut, stuffed cabbage and mushroom gravy along with 3 pierogi. What a treat !! We also had to try the baked plums with balsamic drizzle for a shared light dessert. Wonderful tastes, with a modern twist to the menu.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank sattelite10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

First time at this restaurant and never really had Polish food prior. This was outstanding and delicious - and such a variety. We all had different dishes and everyone was pleased. We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank NancyE886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Qulinarnia also viewed

 
Mount Prospect, IL
Mount Prospect, IL
 

Been to Qulinarnia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing