We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty 'city like' service out of the city ”
Review of E+O

E+O
Reserve with OpenTable
E+O is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tasty 'city like' service out of the city ”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

What could be called 'fine dining' in Mt Prospect, E+O were excellent. The food was delicious, there was enough to fill you up. The clam chowder was amazing, and the yoghurt pannacotta was yum. Sharing the entrees was great - lots of tasty morsels - the popcorn shrimp particularly. Staff were really helpful, working with food allergies, drinks service and attention. Definitely somewhere worth giving a go for a nice night out.

Helpful?
Thank Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    35
    24
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Park Ridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Unique menu--excellent service”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I dined at E+O on Saturday night. This was our first visit to this restaurant.

Highlights: excellent service; all staff was friendly and attentive. Owner/manager stopped by all tables to ensure service and food was to our liking.

Food quality was excellent. My wife had the roasted sea scallops and an interesting salad with fresh mozzarella. I went with the chicken breast served on a bed of roasted potatoes.

Prices were a bit higher than expected. Also, be prepared for a somewhat eclectic menu but the quality of food and service were positives.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cool, cool, cool - decor, service and - of course, the food!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

When you get here, you absolutely must try the crispy kale and brussel sprout salad with shrimp, dressed and tossed table side. It is crunchy, salty, spicy, sweet and just absolutely amazing!

Our waiter, Chris, was prompt to suggest excellent beers to accompany our meal selections - the hamachi "me some" and the primaverde pizza.

Nice vibe, pleasing decor, great service and delightful flavors!

Go there, now!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KellyRedMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great NW 'burb option”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The expectation was a good meal and we ended up with a great meal along with live music and very hospitable and timely service. The flash fried brussel sprouts and kale salad with shrimp and a sweet chili dressing was a hit. The clam chowder was seriously one of the best I've ever had. and the jumbo prawns were succulent and flavored perfectly. The only thing missing from E+O.. the usual cluster to find city street parking. Can't wait to return to try more of the eclectic menu.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JRB_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent In Respects.”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

EVERYTHING AND I MEAN EVERYTHING IS A HOME RUN!

Serious bang for the buck.
These guys do everything right!
The best dessert I've ever had; The pineapple carrot cake.
Two foods I hate make he best salad I've ever had, the brussel sprouts and kale.
Don't dare miss it!
Managers, Eujon and Orville easily the best ambassadors any venue ever had.
Great guys running a great operation.
Great fine dining option, this is easily going to MY favorite for delicious eats, amazingly attentive service, reasonable prices, and gorgeous atmosphere and ambiance. We love the outdoor seating option as well with live music. This is seriously the highlight of the Randhurst Mall and well worth a trip, even for city folk!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KevinMcAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed E+O also viewed

 

Been to E+O? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing