We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as a year ago”
Review of Eggsperience Cafe

Eggsperience Cafe
Ranked #17 of 139 Restaurants in Mount Prospect
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Not as good as a year ago”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We ate breakfast early (7:15 AM or so) on Shrove Tuesday (aka Mardi Gras) to keep an English tradition of Pancake Day. At that hour of the day, there was just one other customer but it took more time than it should for the waitress to offer us a hot drink and even longer to bring us water (she had to be asked). Maybe it was because there was no busboy on duty. However she and the manager were both friendly. The pancakes and crepes that we ordered were very good but the apples in my wife's caramelized apples topping would have been better if they were softer. The coffee was weak. When we came here a year or so ago just after this place opened, it was a better experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dedgehog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    22
    21
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Average restaurant in a convenient location”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Nice to see several restaurants popping up at Randhurst Village. How does a salad get messed up? Mediocre dressing. After three tries, I decided to take my salad home for my own dressing. Server was very nice and accommodating. Prices are fair. Not sure if I will return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MSWood2700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Lake, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We went there for birthday brunch. Food was amazing but the place was quite cold and they put a party of 6 on single round table. Our server was excellent and very attentive and caring. We would love to go there again may be avoiding the busiest time of the day.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank getshak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This location is great for breakfast. Nice and clean location. Food is tasty and comes out quick. Not very crowded on a weekday. Not sure on the weekends. Big selection and easy access.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank CanUHearmeNow312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago,Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Good Service Just Average Food”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Very friendly and efficient server, large portions of food. The food was just average, and they need to change to a better coffee. Nice atmosphere for the type of restaurant it is.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kodachromeshooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eggsperience Cafe also viewed

Mount Prospect, IL
Mount Prospect, IL
 
Arlington Heights, IL
Mount Prospect, IL
 

Been to Eggsperience Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing