We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mount Prospect
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed 1 night with 2 teens to visit family. Amenities were great. Internet WIFI was very slow kids complained. My daughter used the pool and work out room. Great location. A good value hotel. Within walking distance to shops, store & restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (595)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 595 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

If you want a hotel that's modern, clean, and has superb guest service, look no further than this Hampton Inn and Suites. I cannot say how wonderful our stay was. Comfy beds, clean bathrooms, and a wonderful breakfast. If you are looking for a hotel to stay at while visiting the Northwest suburbs of Chicago, check in here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DisneyTraveler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear DisneyTraveler21,

We always love to hear when a guest has a great stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us and potential future guests! Telling by the amount of reviews you've posted you are a seasoned traveler and know what to expect. We are proud we were able to provide such a great experience for you!

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Ryan McKenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The hotel is on the grounds of a shopping mall and GPS does not recognize the address. Front desk staff was NO HELP in providing directions to my cab driver. Very simple to provide an easy direction due to the mall location, but this was not provided. Staff complained to me that the cabbie was incompetent and deflected responsibility. Breakfast juices and coffee were inedible.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Greg C,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize that you had a challenge finding the hotel.

Although we just turned two years old this April we are having challenges with some of the major GPS companies in recognizing our location. The best GPS to use when trying to locate our hotel is Google Maps. We will continue to work with Garmin, Apple Maps, TomTom, and Mapquest to resolve this issue. It is frustrating for us as we know how it affects our guests. It is certainly not how we want our guests to start their stay with us. Additionally there is a secondary address that can be used to find our property (999 N Elmhurst Mt. Prospect, IL 60056).

Warm Regards,
Ryan McKenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

My sister and I stayed two nights at this lovely new Hampton Inn. Room was perfect, but housekeeping was slow to make up the room on day 2. It was after 3 p.m. and the beds were not made, nor towels replenished.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I favor Hampton hotels for a number of reasons (quality of service, clean/quiet/comfortable rooms, continental breakfasts). So I was willing to pay more to stay here in comparison to other available hotels. However, I was disappointed at check-in as I felt like a 'bother' as opposed to a paying guest. I had to sweep the bathroom floor in a couple of places that were obviously missed. On a good note, however, the room was quiet and comfortable. Parking is available underground and is bright and secure. Hotel is situated in a shopping area and is close to freeways. Free Wi-Fi, business room, work-out room, pool. Can't expect perfection every time I suppose. I'd still recommend, but only if you are able to get your room at a decent rate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Mary G,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear you had a less than perfect stay. We take great pride in our service and cleanliness in our guest rooms. When we fall short we certainly want to know so we can make it right.

We would love another opportunity to show you that your last stay with us was not typical. Please don't hesitate to contact me the next time you come to Mt. Prospect so I can personally make your reservation for you and ensure your stay goes as it should.

Warm Regards
Ryan McKenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The place is gorgeous and the staff was friendly/courteous. Our furnace read 65 upon entry and a mechanic tried fixing...but 45 minutes later back to 65. Manager comped our stay, which they guarantee 100%.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stoney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Clean, hospitable & affordable. We were extremely pleased with the accommodations and would recommend to any friends and family visiting in the Northwest Suburbs of Chicago... Clean, hospitable & affordable. We were extremely pleased with the accommodations and would recommend to any friends and family visiting in the Northwest Suburbs of Chicago...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Prospect
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prospect Heights
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 2 in Prospect Heights
318 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect

Address: 1 Randhurst Village Dr, Mount Prospect, IL 60056-1146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Mount Prospect
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mount Prospect
Price Range: $113 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing