We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mount Prospect
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, United States
1 review
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

A very nice & spacious hotel in an excellent location. Shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Underground parking garage. Very good free breakfast with multiple food choices. mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    109
    18
    9
    3
See reviews for
230
83
33
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Having never been to this area, we decided to stay at the Hampton Inn based on our experiences
with other Hampton Inns around the country.

The hotel was clean and convenient to the places we were visiting. The typical "Hampton Inn" breakfast is included. We found the breakfast area to be a little to crowded during our visit and only had breakfast there one morning.

There are restaurants and shopping within walking distance.

If in the area, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAG5563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites for three nights in a row. The room was always clean when we returned. The hotel staff was excellent and always accommodating. My kids enjoyed the pool area. We will definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank nojcgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were very happy with our stay. The staff at the front desk were professional and helpful. The room was clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast had a good selection of items to choose from. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed for business for two weeks in a suite. It's worth it. You get the Hampton quality, clean beds, clean rooms and clean hotel. The hotel has a parking garage for the guest for free. I always stays at Hamtpon Inns and this hotel gave me what I always get from Hampton.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobsys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

In many ways, this was your typically excellent Hampton Inn -- very clean, outrageously comfortable bed, and a nice breakfast right in the hotel. Additionally, the service was very good, the parking is secured (underground), and the property is clearly a newer one. The location is a little odd (buried in a shopping village) and you really have to use the front doors only -- using the back door puts you behind not only the hotel, but all of the stores, and you'll wind up walking completely around a Costco to get back in. I discovered this because the layout of the hotel is also a little odd -- the "main" stairs and elevators are all at one end of the hotel, but my room was all the way at the other end of the hotel. I thought I'd walk down the stairs at my end of the hotel, but wound up making that walk. Neither of these are negatives, just worth noting.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CWH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The staff was pretty good, but when I encountered a major issue the GM decided to nickel and dime me rather than stand behind the Hampton guarantee. I would tell you to find an HGI down the road or another hotel, until the management in this hotel can find their customer service mojo - it isn't worth the trouble.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

I apologize for your experience as we pride ourselves on delivering a clean, comfortable room along with excellent guest service. We had the opportunity to discuss your guest experience as I appreciated your feedback however if you would like to continue our conversation offline please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Prospect
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
724 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect
Address: 1 Randhurst Village Dr, Mount Prospect, IL 60056-1146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Mount Prospect
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mount Prospect
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing