We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden jewel in Chi-town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mount Prospect
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We visited this hotel for a lacrosse tourney. Wow what a find. Clean hotel in a new mall complex. Service was outstanding. Breakfast was awesome. Underground free parking was a bonus. If you have to visit N Prospect area this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Our room was on top floor, nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 616 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

Fantastic hotel, which looks new, with very good sound proofing. My room was next to the ice maker but I couldn't here it - perfect for a good nights sleep. King Room was good sized, clean and fresh, with satellite TV. Breakfast was OK - not as good as selection as other Hamptons but good enough.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank KrisH73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

A new facility in a great mall in North Chicago. Free Breakfast was super good. Room was clean and quiet. Service was prompt and very efficient check in. Received assistance to find the hotel as it is new, so called the desk and she was able to give us directions theat brought us right to the hotel. Great service.

Room Tip: 2 queens and excellent mattresses. All rooms are quiet as you are away from highways or train track...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norm V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Picked this hotel because of its location and proximity to a client. Being adjacent to a great selection of restaurants was a bonus. This a bit more contemporary than your typical Hampton Inn and a bit larger. Nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Ron R,

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that if your travels should bring you back to the Chicago/Mt. Prospect area that you will choose to stay with us again. Once again, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Prospect.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was definitely one of the nicest Hampton Inns I have experienced (and I love Hamptons!). The room was very clean and had the most comfortable bed that I have experienced in a hotel. The staff was very helpful. The location is great with lots of shopping and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kevin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great place to stay in the Chicago suburbs! Stayed in a queen suite with our family of 5 - loved the big room. Everything was clean although the garage had a funny smell. Did appreciate the underground parking. Air conditioner was a bit noisy but didn't wake anyone up. The room darkening shades worked well and the hotel was very quiet in the morning. Staff was friendly and helpful in negotiating public transportation.

Loved the location - lots of restaurants within walking distance including Eggsperience for breakfast (we needed a break from the hotel breakfast one day), pizza, casual eating (Panera, a bar and grill) and fine dining (E&O). A theater was right there as was a Jewel/Osco for groceries, etc.

For going downtown, the Metra station is about a 5 minute drive and very easy to negotiate. The Metra station gives out downtown maps for free that included bus routes. Kids ride free on the Metra on the weekends.

Breakfast was OK - they did vary the eggs/meat selection but the eggs were powdered. The waffle maker was a hit with the kids and not tricky at all. Some healthy options with oatmeal and fruit.

We didn't have time for swimming in the pool but we did look around - it was clean and inviting.

Would definitely stay here again. With the breakfast and underground parking included, we thought it was a great value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OmahaFamilytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay. It is in a fairly upscale suburb of Chicago. It is also a newer property located in a town center, so there is plenty of shopping and dining in walking distance. O'Hare airport is close by. There is easy access to the blue line train route. The lobby and breakfast area are larger than most Hamptons. as has been the case with our recent vacations, this hotel was full all week. There was still plenty of room in the breakfast area. The breakfast is the standard Hampton breakfast. there is an indoor pool, business center, and a 24 hour fitness center. There are also meeting rooms. The parking is in a secure(room key needed for access) parking garage. The day we arrived, our flight arrived early, so we checked in early with no problem. Our room was very clean and comfortable with two queen beds. We had no issues with housekeeping all week. Our bathroom door would not shut tight or lock when we arrived. The handyman immediately fixed the door. The only reason I gave this Hampton a 4 instead of a 5 has to do with the front desk. We stayed for eight nights and were a prepay to get a good rate. Because of the length of our stay, I asked the desk clerk if a minifridge was available. I was told that the management would not order any, so none were available. I was also told that as a prepay, I was not able to upgrade to a room with a minifridge. I feel that as a HiltonHonors member since 2003, the fact that I prepay to get lower rates should not cause me to lose out on HiltonHonors benefits when these rates are offered on the HiltonHonors website. Without this issue this would have been an excellent stay. I still highly recommend this Hampton and would stay there again.

Room Tip: The best views are from the third or fourth floors. Only suites have minifridges.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Bill D,

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize that our associate provided some inaccurate information as any pre-pay guest that is a Hilton Honors members is entitled to receive their points. As a matter of fact, if you would contact me offline I can verify your Hilton Honors number and ensure that you receive your points. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Prospect
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Prospect Heights, IL
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#1 of 2 in Prospect Heights
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago/Lincolnshire
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#6 of 10 in Arlington Heights
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect

Address: 1 Randhurst Village Dr, Mount Prospect, IL 60056-1146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Mount Prospect
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mount Prospect
Price Range: $94 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing