We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hampton” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mount Prospect
Certificate of Excellence
Springdale, Arkansas
2 reviews
“Nice Hampton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is a good location for a Hampton in the Northern Chicago area. Great security...underground parking that is very convenient. Great access to local food and shopping and entertainment....all walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    105
    15
    9
    3
See reviews for
216
79
29
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Villa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

I decided to have a little overnight getaway with my 15 year old son, so we went down to the Hampton Inn at Randhurst Village. The hotel has a nice area in front to temporarily park for check-in, then we drove down into the secure underground garage for overnight parking. The front desk manager was very accommodating and knowledgeable, and made us feel quite welcome. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. After getting settled, we went down and walked around the outdoor mall. There are a lot of dining options within walking distance, as well as many more just a short drive (like 2 minutes) away. These range from the high end E & O down to Five Guys. We settled on Tony Sacco's Coal Oven Pizza, which was delicious. If I was with my wife rather than my son, we would have done some shopping first then probably had dinner at BlackFinn. Then we went back to the room & changed into swim trunks. The pool isn't very large, but it's quite adequate. There are chairs, chaise lounges and tables available for seating. We swam for a while then went upstairs to change clothes again. Next we walked over to the AMC theatre to watch a film. The theatre is very nice, with a full bar, a wide variety of food, and extremely comfortable seats. FInally we went back to the room for a good nights sleep. The pillows were very nice and we both slept great. In the norning we came down for the complimentary breakfast. It was nice but nothing out of the ordinary for a decent hotel. The scranbled eggs were kind of lumpy but everything else was good. Throughout the entire stay, all the staff were pleasant and friendly. Checkout was a breeze. We enjoyed our night out and plan to do it again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Russell,

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

The hotel was available and helpful during a three night emergency stay during three days of weather related flight cancellations at the end of a business trip to Chicago. It is a recently opened venue in a suburban area near O'Hare. Beds were comfortable and rooms were pleasant.The staff was very friendly and eager to respond to requests.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Hotel is steps from Costco which had me a little apprehensive about the location but it turned out to be a convenient spot, restaurants and shopping out the door. Coming to do some family care in the Mt. Prospect area, the hotel really wasn't going to matter much, but I was pleasantly surprised. Super clean rooms, spacious (I had 2 queen beds), excellent free breakfast, helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mary92651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Kudos to Hayden at the front desk!!!

On 4/18/13, we woke up in our home to the sounds of sloshing water (after over 5 inches of rain within less than 24 hours). The streets and yards of our entire block were under water. Luckily, since our home has no basement, we did not have water in the house, but water had gotten into the HVAC ducts under the floor. Our landlady (also one of my dearest friends) surveyed the situation and suggested that we stay at a hotel for the night, for which she would reimburse for the hotel and meal expenses.

Was able to get a room at this Hampton Inn. We had indicated when we made the reservation what our situation was. We were interested in the double suite (with our landlady's blessing), we were told that we wold have to wait for one to open up that morning, and that they would expedite housekeeping of that room. When we checked in at 10:00 am, we were told that the housekeeping manager would be notified of the situation. We were in the room by 11:30. Needless to say, the suite and the hotel were absolutely beautiful.

The only downside was the return drive home the next day. Randhurst Village is only a 10-minute drive from our home. Due to the heavy rains from the previous two days, it took about 45 minute to drive home due to road closures as a result of flooding of the Des Plaines River.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank debnjer74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Great hotel with free underground parking. Very modern and "up to date". Location is hard to get to from freeways and about 45 mins from downtown. GPS can't find it, and sends you into a neighborhood with a dead end cul-de-sac. Staff is very friendly and it is surrounded by a large outdoor shopping/restaurant area with mainly chains you can find in any city. But they're all new and fresh. Overall, a very nice hotel to stay in if you don't mind the drive and traffic into the city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Best customer service of any Hampton Inn location. I would recommend that if trying to find the location do NOT use mapquest or google...you will wind up in a subdivision. Rather use the address for Costco in Mount Prospect as the hotel is right next door.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stacy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Prospect
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prospect Heights
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 2 in Prospect Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - A...
#1 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect
Address: 1 Randhurst Village Dr, Mount Prospect, IL 60056-1146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Mount Prospect
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mount Prospect
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing