We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indoor and Heated Parking!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mount Prospect
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Very nice Hampton Inn in the Randhurst Village shopping area. Movie Theaters, shopping and restaurants all within walking distance. The best part for us was the indoor & heated parking. We were there during a winter storm so to be able to load and unload the car out of the weather was a very nice surprise.
Staff, breakfast, rooms were all up to Hampton Inn standards and the price was less than some Hampton Inns. The breakfast area was especially nice.
The hotel is about 5-10 minutes off the Interstate/turnpike but if you have an evening to spend in the area, this is a very good choice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAexpats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (613)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 613 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013

This hotel was great! Very clean, very friendly people. Rooms are nice and quite and the beds are very comfortable. The pool was a little chilly for me, but my daughter and husband loved it. Very close to a lot of stores and places to eat. You can walk most places.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richjami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This place was fantastic! Maybe the best Hampton Inn we've ever stayed at, and we've stayed at literally dozens of them all across the country, Canada too.

We stayed over Christmas so the hotel was definitely not full. The staff was very, very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are large, well appointed and clean. Nice complimentary breakfast each morning and the pool was more than big enough for our kids to enjoy.

The hotel is situated in a shopping complex so there are several restaurants and even a movie theater just a few steps away.

We had a GREAT stay.

Room Tip: If you can get a studio suite you'll have a little more room and a wet bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maninacarryon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

It's a new hotel, so it is easy to rank this pretty high. However, it isn't just about the property. The staff was fantastic and very helpful. My husband is allergic to down so we had to request different bedding prior to check-in. They handled the request perfectly (which often hasn't happened in our experience).

The property itself lovely; I loved the fact that the parking was gate-secured and underground (a total bonus in the Chicagoland area). The room was a good size and well-appointed. It was very clean, and the bed was comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was well-stocked.

I'm pretty picky. The fact that I couldn't find a single fault, as my husband called it "is a miracle".

I will be travelling back into the area in January and plan to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamV78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We've stayed at Hampton Inns throughout the U.S. for many years, so on a Thanksgiving trip to visit our son, who had recently relocated to Arlington Heights, Illinois, we looked for the closest Hampton Inn to his apartment. We've always been very hapy with Hampton Inns and this location is the best we've found. Great and friendly staff. Extremely clean and modern rooms. The hotel seems to be only a few years old.

Located in the new Randhurst Village Mall with easy access to shopping, restaurants and movies.

I overheard a staff meeting one morning where the General Manager reported that this location was ranked in the top ten percent of all Hampton Inns. I can believe it. They do a great job.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LarryCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We recently stayed at The Hampton Inn & Suites in Mount Prospect over the Halloween period. We had a double suite. The room was huge, 2 great big double beds, lounge area with sofa, TV, and a mini kitchen with fridge and microwave. Continental breakfast was also included which was terrific with 2 hungry boys in tow. As it was Halloween the staff were in fancy dress and couldn't have been more helpful throughout our stay even lending us an Iphone charger for a few days. The hotel itself is situated in the newly developed area of Randhurst Rd, which has lovely stores right on the doorstep (check out Carsons) and a great AMC cinema. There is also a fantastic Pei Wei Chinese (owned I believe by PF Chang) restaurant just across the road.
Couldn't rate this hotel highly enough for family accomodation. There is also a pool and gym.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stay at a lot of Chicago area Hilton chain hotels, and this is a great option. It is newly built, clean, quiet (built attached to a little new mall area), not very full yet because there are lots of other hotel options, and fairly inexpensive. It has free underground climate controlled parking (good for your equipment). Nearby restaurants are good and walkable. The people are nice, the rooms seem slightly larger than older Hampton styles, although I would not pay more for the suites. The breakfasts are still the standard fare at a Hampton, and are the only unexciting thing about the hotel (can Hampton improve the breakfasts?). This is one of the best Hamptons I have ever stayed at, and have already returned to stay a second time. For those who want a Chicago-area hotel but don't want to stay downtown (which is a good 40 minutes away), this is a good choice close to OHare, Woodfield Mall, and the north and northwest suburbs.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Prospect
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Prospect Heights, IL
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#1 of 2 in Prospect Heights
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Arlington Heights
94 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect

Address: 1 Randhurst Village Dr, Mount Prospect, IL 60056-1146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Mount Prospect
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mount Prospect
Price Range: $86 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing