We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mount Prospect
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2012

From the moment we checked in we felt welcomed here from a great staff by the name of Julie... She was very knowledgeable about area attractions, she printed up directions and info about them also. Way to go Julie and thanks so much also we are celebrating our sons birthday while we are here and she made him feel extra special. As far as the hotel goes it is a very nice place to stay at, great location, rooms are very cleand and beds are comfertable. I look forward in coming back to stay again. I must also comment on the free breakfast...very good.....thanks Hampton inn and especially Julie for all your extra help

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Ashley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 589 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2012

The hotel is new, nice and clean with friendly staff. King size beds very much recommended. Free wi-fi in all rooms. Shops, Bars, Movie theatre next door. 10 minutes by car to Bosch powertools location, 5 minutes to Metra Station from where trains take 45 min to downtown Chicago.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sassdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

My family has stayed at this hotel twice in the last few months, and both times have been excellent. We were visiting the area due to a family illness and this hotel provided just the respite we needed. The hotel is brand new, very quiet, and in a wonderful location near restaurants and a movie theater. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The only area that needs improvement is the hot breakfast. The standard continental breakfast (cereal, bagels, etc...) is fine, it is only the hot foods that need to be improved. I have stayed at other hotels in the Mt. Prospect/Des Plaines area and this one is by far the best. The entire staff is well above average, from front desk to housekeeping. The front desk staff helped us with everything we needed, and were always very friendly and happy to help. The housekeeping staff managed to keep us fully stocked with towels, blankets, foam pillows (due to allergies) and kept our room nice and clean for our entire stay. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to others. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank floridasun12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Never slept so well in a hotel!
I am a light sleeper so that is quite a compliment!
Four couples of us stayed at this hotel on a Friday and Saturday night in June for a family get- together. We all agreed that we slept well and enjoyed the hotel.
It was squeaky clean (very important to me), comfortable and very quiet. As the other reviews state, it is in a new shopping and entertainment complex-within walking distance of an AMC theater complex and lots of eateries and pubs. It would be a great place for a family with teens-if they want to let the teens have a little independence to go off on their own, but remain safe. The area seems very safe and well-lit.
The hotel offers free parking in an underground parking garage, a small indoor pool, a nice workout room, a business center with computers and printer, a free breakfast, and the nicest staff ever! Unlike some of the other reviewers, we encountered unusually helpful people from the check-in to the maids.
Importantly for us, the room was extremely quiet, The hotel seems very well insulated for noise, and despite the two high school athletic teams there, we heard NOTHING. The doors don't even slam. The air conditioning system was not obtrusive and there is no road noise.
We had a king room with a pull-out couch and a huge ottoman (which enabled us to visit without having to sit on the bed!), a desk and chair and the usual dresser and night stands. There was a small coffee pot in our room, but no fridge. We had easy access to wi-fi and the speed seemed ok. The bed was just right (which I rarely find in a hotel) as were the pillows. The linens are super clean and the room was also.
The breakfast had the usual offerings plus eggs (which varied from scrambled to cheesy omelettes) and meat (which varied from bacon to sausage or biscuits with gravy), fresh fruit, yogurt, make-your-own waffles, and the usual pastries and cereals. The breakfast had its glitches, but not enough of a problem for me to complain, On Saturday, the one girl in charge had difficulty keeping everything filled and clean, but there was rarely a wait of more than 3 minutes for anything and she pleasantly complied to all requests. After all, when two athletic teams show up to eat, they can really put away the food. The hotel should perhaps add an extra worker for busy mornings, but it sure beats waiting at a restaurant or going the route of so many hotels that just offer pastries and cereal.
We were impressed by the quality and detail in this hotel. The layout of the room, the light in the bath, the full-length mirror on the door of the closet, the big windows in the room, the openness of the lobby, all seemed to make this hotel seem more like a full-blown Hilton or Marriott than a Hampton.
All four couples of us have agreed that we will return to this hotel for family functions in the future--even though it is a 6-8 hour drive for many of us. I believe this is one of the nicest hotels, for the money, I have stayed in and by far it is one of the most comfortable.
One crazy problem is that there are two different elevators in the hotel--one goes from the lobby to all the floors 1-4 but not to the parking garage. One goes between the lower level parking and the lobby. They are not well-marked. The desk clerk advised us of this, but it may still be confusing. If you get on the wrong one, just get off and get on the other one across the hall,,,,don't give up. Hopefully the hotel will add signage to help those in the future.

Room Tip: The ONLY possible noise problem could be the ice machine--you might want to ask NOT to be near it...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this Hampton Inn for 4 nights (a Monday – Thursday) in early June, 2012. Located at the one end of a new ‘outdoor’ mall, it was conveniently located for our visit to the Chicago area. The hotel itself looked almost new, and our room looked new as well. It was a ‘suite’ with sofa, chair, and desk area. Flat screen TV was one of the larger and nicer I’ve seen in hotel rooms. The bedding was very comfortable. Upon entering the room, there was a small kitchenette, with an under-counter refrigerator, microwave, one-cup coffee maker and a sink, which was very nice. It would have been nicer if there had been some kind of utensils provided…even a plastic knife or fork would have made it possible to actually eat something you had brought to the room. Overall the room was well furnished and clean.

The view from our room was across the roof-tops of the mall’s retail stores. However this was fine with me as it meant no traffic or any other kind of noise to be heard at night. Another nice feature was the secure underground parking.

Our only disappointing part of visit was with the breakfast (served off the side of lobby). The area was very nice and large with ample seating and the serving area was large so that it was never congested. However there were other issues. The quality of food was mediocre at best…not sure what those yellow, "egg-like" things were, but didn’t taste, or look, like real scrambled eggs. And every day it seemed we had to find someone to ask for something: container of forks empty, the waffle batter was empty, the coffee pot need refilling, no bagels or cream cheese bin empty, etc. Probably worst of all, each morning the two trash receptacles were full and overflowing. People were leaving dirty plates on top of trash bins and around them. Since we were on vacation we didn’t get downstairs for breakfast until around 8:00 a.m. or so…I can only hope the service was better for any business travelers who had arrived earlier in the morning.

I still rated the hotel above average…with better service/attention to the breakfast area, it could be an excellent value.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grizfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is a great hotel with large rooms, great bed, lots of work space, and friendly staff. It is located in a new shipping center and many of the shops have not opened yet. However, there are plenty of places to eat and a movie theater one block away. It is adjacent to a Costco but this did not seem disrupted.

The only low point is the breakfast. It was pretty lame. Suggest you eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rahsaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I stayed for two nights in the Hampton Inn in Mt. Prospect in June 2012. The hotel is very new and in a shopping center still in the process of being built. The lobby is great and my double queen room was spacious and clean.

The staff wasn't especially friendly and the breakfast was nothing special, but the hotel meets the Hampton Inn expectation very well....really it exceeds many Hamptons just because it is so new. I paid $30 less per night than when I stay 4 miles closer to the office, so I think the price is very competitive.

My room was located on the third floor down a very long hallway. If you're carrying heavy luggage you should ask for a room closer to the elevators. I could not get the internet to work very well so I gave up and used my air card. If you must have a fast internet connection this hotel probably won't be a good choice, but if you don't need the hotel's connection and want a competively rated hotel that is large and new this one might fit the bill.

Breakfast was what you might expect: yogurt, cereal, muffins, toast, (terrible) scrambled eggs, bacon, and hash browns. The breakfast won't win any 5 star awards but it will keep you until lunch. There is a Pei Wei Asian Diner within walking distance.

Room Tip: Hallways are long so take this into consideration if traveling with small children or heavy bags.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Prospect
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Hei...
#2 of 10 in Arlington Heights
436 reviews
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prospect Heights
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 2 in Prospect Heights
311 reviews
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect

Address: 1 Randhurst Village Dr, Mount Prospect, IL 60056-1146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Mount Prospect
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mount Prospect
Price Range: $113 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing