We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great launching place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Mount Prospect
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great, excellent prices, good breakfast, spacious rooms, lots of local places to eat and drink. Great Internet, excellent place to work when travelling, helpful staff were happy to help me get to trains etc on their shuttle runs to ohare.
Try Paps bar and the pulled pork from the deli counter at the fiesta supermarket up the street.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whiskycoloured
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnNW, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Whiskycoloured,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel! I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel. I agree that the pulled Pork at Fiesta Market is teriffic. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Regards,

Paul Cantrelle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

370 - 376 of 485 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

I've reviewed this hotel before, but it's been awhile and I just wanted to pass along to other travelers as well as to the management of this property that your staff is still top notch! The front desk staff is always pleasant even in the wee hours in the morning. We made a 5AM reservation on the airport shuttle when we checked in and even though breakfast didn't start until 6AM we were surprised that the coffee, juice cereal, muffins, pastries, bread, bagels, fruit and a few yogurts were all out by 5AM! We kind of felt like it was just for us- wether or not it was we felt special! :) The rooms are comfortable- we are usually upgraded to a larger room and it would comfortable sleep 2 couples or 2 adults & 2 children with a little privacy.

We usually stay here or at the Country Inn & Suites in Bensenville for our Park & Fly out of Chicago. We prefer this location as it's west of the airport so when we expect a late evening arrival (usually after 11PM) it's along our travel route. The only time we go with the other location is when our flight leaves 6AM or before as the airport shuttle starts running at 5AM. It's about a 15min ride to the airport, vs the other location that is only 5 mins and has 24hour shuttle. Upon our return we got our luggage at baggage claim and I quick called the hotel to let them know we arrived and they said the driver should be there within 10 mins....and he was! (It will take you 5+ mins to walk from baggage claim to shuttle bus pickup so don't call the minute you get off the plane )Drivers for the shuttle (both directions) were very pleasant guys and happy to chat to and from the airport.

We will be using this resort again and again thanks to great employees and top notch customer service! Well done!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Time4Scuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnNW, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Time4Scuba,

Thank you for being our guest, and thank you for a great review! We are so pleased to hear that we are a great fit for your Park and Fly needs. We take pride in offering our guests an excellent value, including deluxe continental breakfast, airport shuttle, parking, and wireless internet Take care, and we'll look forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,

Paul Cantrelle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Front desk staff baked us fresh cookies at 9:30pm what else could you ask for, breakfast was descent with waffles, sausage, ham, eggs etc they let us do late late check out. I highly recommend this hotel excellent service and clean. The only thing I noticed carpet in hallway was meshy and old, color schemes were outdated in hallways and rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nishamisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnNW, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Nishamisha
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our service. We look forward to your next stay.

Best Regards,

Paul Cantrelle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed here when I had a layover at O'hare. It was not bad at all. The staff was very nice and genuine. The shuttle driver was friendly and safe and prompt. I was upgraded to a junior suite and it was very comfortable. 2 large LCD, a nice work desk and comfortable bed. The pool was open till midnight and seemed to be good enough. Area is quiet and safe. Ohh breakfast was good also.

Any nitpicks....room had a large stain on carpet but they can't be expected to repair whole carpets every time. Shuttle takes a bit of time. Its about 20 minutes to O'hare so schedule a shuttle time beforehand or call as soon as you arrive or you may have a bit of wait if the driver has not yet returned to the hotel yet. The Chinese restaurant across the street was ok but a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seanp7195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnNW, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Seanp7195,


Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for sharing your thoughtful and thorough review on TripAdvisor! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the amenities at our hotel. We hope the rest of your trip went well, and we'll look forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,

Paul Cantrelle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The staff was pleasant and extremely helpful, People at the front desk greeted us every time we we walked by. We were asked quite often by them and the manager, if there was anything they could do for us. Quite a change from some of the more expensive hotels we have stayed where the staff hardly noticed their guests or seem to care once they arrived. The shuttle was prompt with very little wait at the airport. We had a large room with a seating area and two flat screen TVs. It was kept neat every day of our seven day stay. In spite of the hotel's close proximity to the airport, we hardly heard the planes. The breakfast was different each day with a wonderful selection of fresh fruit, eggs, sausages, waffles and just about anything one might choose for breakfast. We have stayed at other Country Inns and were always satisfied, however Country Inn & Suits Chicago O'Hare NW has set the bar pretty high and we will definitely return there for our next visit to Chicago.

Room Tip: Just explain what you need or would like to have and I am confident the staff will do everything the...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aandmac1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnNW, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear aandmac1956,

Thank you for being our guest, and thank you for a great review! It's especially gratifying to see that you had an excellent stay! We take pride in offering our guests an excellent value, including deluxe continental breakfast, airport shuttle, parking, and wireless internet. Take care, and we'll look forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,

Paul Cantrelle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We had a night's layover in Chicago after our trip to Italy. This hotel was just right for us. We landed and I called for the shuttle. I asked how long, she said "20 minutes"...It took 22. Good start! Comfortable ride, very courteous and friendly driver. Got there, checking in, the night clerk told us she undertood we must be very tired and made the process as fast and smooth as possible.

The next morning, while headed to breakfast, the manager asked us how thing were going...if there were any problems with the room...if we noticed anything that needed fixing, etc. Continued to the buffet breakfast, during the course of hih the dining staffer was right there, promptly clearing our table of dirty dishes, banana peels, etc.

Breakfast was more than enough, with that morning's choices being french toast, sausage links, cereal, yogurt, fruit, bagels, muffins, and toast...coffee, tea, milk , and juice.

Clean room, with a very comfy bed and pillows. And those O'hare airport noises? All we heard outside our room was the morning sound of a couple of nearby Canadian geese. Very quiet night's sleep...and for a minute there, with a view of a small pond to go with those geese, we thought we were already back home in northern MI. Yes, we would definitely stay here again if we needed a spot near the airport..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank playaguya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnNW, Sales Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear playaguya,

Thank you for a terrific review! We're glad that your experience reminded you of being home, that's exactly the care and comfort we want to provide each of our guests. It's a pleasure to read your kind comments and share them with our staff! We look forward to your next visit, and hopefully many more.

Best Regards,

Tori Cimack
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I called a few days in advance of our reservation to see if we could check in early. Was told they would make a note of it. When we checked in the desk clerk asked us if we would like a free upgrade to a suite instead of the room we booked. Of course we took it and they did indeed have the room ready early for us as promised. She then she inquired if we were her for any special reason. We told her we were in town for a school fundraising dinner. We chatted several minutes about it while she was checking us in.
We took a brief nap prior to getting ready for our function and when we woke up there was a card under our door. Inside the standard thank you card was also a hand written note acknowledging what we were here for and wishing the fundraiser dinner much success.
Very nice, personal touch.
The bed in the suit was soooo comfortable. In fact the bed was so comfortable we overslept and could not take advantage of the free breakfast. Son said the pull out sofa sleeper was not so much, but then most sofa sleepers aren't. His pillows were also a bit flat. Mine were nice & fully, stayed that way the entire night too! Thankfully, I had 4 pillows so I shared 2 of mine with him. The room was your basic hotel room. But it served our purpose well.
Great place, if ever we need to come in again we surely will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank switallawe3fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnNW, Sales Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear switallawe3fish,

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for sharing your review online! We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your kind remarks. I'm sorry the sofa bed and pillows weren't as comfortable for your son as your bed was for you. It was kind of you to share your pillows, we are also happy to supply extras from the housekeeping department. We hope that you do have occasion to return to this area, whether for another fund raiser or maybe just for a chance to relax (sleep in!) and enjoy Mount Prospect and Chicago!

Best regards to you and your son,

Tori Cimack
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Prospect
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Air...
#9 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
507 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village...
#1 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
391 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Hotel
Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Ho...
#6 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites El...
#8 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
340 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
#2 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest

Address: 2200 South Elmhurst Street, Mount Prospect, IL 60056-5804
Location: United States > Illinois > Mount Prospect
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Mount Prospect
Price Range: $90 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Chicago o`Hare Nw Hotel Mount Prospect
Country Inn And Suites Chicago o`Hare Nw
Country Inn Mount Prospect
Mount Prospect Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing