We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Mt. Carmel IL
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mount Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank HERBERT S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Mt. Carmel IL
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 118 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife is handicapped. She was thoroughly pleased with the room that we stayed in. We have always been pleased each time we have stayed at this motel. My wife is very conscious of mold and other things which can cause health discomfort. We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank JAMES P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

We stayed here Nov 24 2011. We were in town for Thanksgiving. We checked in late and our room was waiting for us. We had to dial 0 on the phone at the desk but someone was ther in a second. The room was clean with a microwave and fridge. The staff were nice. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funmomStLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2009

Hotel staff was pleasant. They made sure to save our non-smoking rooms for us as we checked in late. A couple of the rooms were too hot when we walked in & had a musty smell. Overall this hotel is okay. No frills & no beauty to it, but it was clean. The breakfast was good for a quick start.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aldlovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

Stayed two nights in October. Never had any maid service. Our sheets on both beds were yellowed and dirty looking. Both beds were short sheeted. Our non-smoking room reeked of smoke with a cigarette burn on one bed blanket and the sink. It is the best hotel in town but that is not saying much. Next time, I would stay in Princeton, In.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nathan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

Nothing fancy, but rooms were clean and everything worked! In a small town like this that's all I'm looking for. . .

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GumshoeOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2008

I was born in Mt. Carmel and frequently visit my family. We alsmost always stay in this hotel for the convenience factor. We have never been dissappointed in the value we get for our stay. The rooms are always very clean and the staff is extremely friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lackeyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Mt. Carmel IL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mt. Carmel IL

Address: 937 Enterprise Ln, Mount Carmel, IL 62863-2916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Mount Carmel
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mount Carmel
Price Range: $73 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mt. Carmel IL 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Mt. Carmel IL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mt. Carmel Il Hotel Mount Carmel
Super 8 Mount Carmel
Super Eight Mount Carmel
Mount Carmel Super Eight
Mount Carmel Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing