We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Feasible” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Morton Grove
Pyatigorsk, Russia
1 review
“Best Feasible”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Of all the hotels I chanced to stay during this travel, the Best Western was of the top quality-price ratio. Unfortunately there was no room for me in Grand Rapids because I had no booking. So I stayed in a different hotel to my disappointment.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Levon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    92
    37
    15
    17
See reviews for
75
44
23
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Independence, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Very nice Best Western in comfortable middle class neighborhood. I have stayed at this location on a number of occasions for business. Close to downtown and 15 minutes from O'Hare airport. Rates are cheaper than downtown and airport area lodging. Rooms are clean and staff is very accommodating. Front desk staff are very helpful in locating good eateries and entertainment ideas. I will stay here again when traveling in Chicago area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DAVID T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tallahassee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The hotel is well run and clean. There are limited economical hotel choices in the area. And, the surrounding environment is not something that the hotel may have much influence over. Alleyways and rundown neighborhood conditions detract from this hotel's atmosphere. Otherwise, it is suitably run and certainly served our purpose for economical and safe accommodations.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, IL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We needed to be at an early morning event at Northwestern, and this hotel was easy to find, cheap, and very close (10-15 min. ) from the university. The room was comfortable and the staff friendly. The bathroom was recently remodeled which was nice, too.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank judyjoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Great Staff and good breakfast. Room had musty odor, shower had warm water and bed was uncomfortable. Sofa bed was love seat--folded out was miserable and too short to sleep on couch. Noise from street and birds.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank kathrync721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Morton Grove hotels

Northville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Everything was great with the exception of breakfast. The rooms are clean and quiet. Service and food at the restaurant are no so good. One great thing is the hotel free parking. In and out of the hotel parking is very easy and convenient. Sergio Alvarez Northville, mi

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sergio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

was charged six times for my room and motel was unable to help reverse them even after my bank spoke with them on what they had to do. owner never did show up to solve the issue and left it to the help who couldnt do anything

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bruce Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morton Grove
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn
Address: 9424 Waukegan Rd, Morton Grove, IL 60053-1352 (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Morton Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Morton Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Morton Grove Hotel Morton Grove
Morton Grove Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing