We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Morton Grove/Chicago
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Morton Grove
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The room itself was about average. The heater and refrigerator were noisy, woke me up just about every time they came on. I could not get any hot water in the sink unless you ran the bath tub hot water for at least 5 or 6 minutes. It took that long to get hot water in the tub. The coffee provided in the room was about like colored water, very weak. The breakfast rolls were like rubber, the toaster waffles were terrible. The Wi-Fi sucks at this place. Very week signals, slow speeds and several times I had to change my network connections due to losing connections and not able to connect to the web after connecting to the network. I will NOT be staying at this place again and probably will not stay at a Super 8 again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JAMES D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 262 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is about 20 mins from downtown Chicago. That's all that was available but the stay was actually pleasant. The room was clean, very spacious, and quiet. It had a frig but no microwave. There was only about 15 channels on the fat back tv but I didn't really care because I didn't spend a lot of time in my room. How can you in Chicago? There's so much to see and do. Definately try Kappy's for bfast. It's a diner on Dempsters St just about 2 blocks away. The food is sooo good and the service is great. Want chicago pizza...can't get better than Giordanos also on Dempsters St. It's about 12 mins to the interstate (I-94). Oh...and the free wifi was great to go along with the free parking.

Room Tip: If you're not a smoker don't get a 1st floor room and book room over phone if you have a spe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoJo30058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

With a 3.5 rating from previous travelers I thought this Super 8 would be nicer than it was. It is old and there is mold in the bathtub area of both rooms we stayed in. We had to turn on faucet in bathtub in order to get hot water in the sinks, per hotel instructions. There were holes in the blankets on beds and the sheets were flat, not fitted, so they kept coming undone. The beds also creaked with every move. There were only 4 tables with 2 chairs each for the breakfast area so not enough room for everyone. I also requested 2 extra bath towels and had to answer a few questions as to why, did the maid forget to put two in there, etc. before I was given them.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jilsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank AVINASH A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Angelina1484
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SHARON H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morton Grove
0.4 mi away
Best Western Morton Grove Inn
Best Western Morton Grove Inn
#1 of 2 in Morton Grove
263 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago North Shore - Niles
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Morton Grove/Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Morton Grove/Chicago

Address: 9110 Waukegan Rd, Morton Grove, IL 60053-2119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Morton Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Morton Grove
Price Range: $56 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Morton Grove/Chicago 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Morton Grove/Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Morton Grove Hotel Morton Grove
Super Eight Morton Grove
Morton Grove Super Eight
Morton Grove Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing