We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Morton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Morton
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Morton
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    67
    53
    23
    22
See reviews for
119
29
16
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

When our usual go-to hotel in the area was booked Easter weekend, we expaned our search space and found the Baymont. They had a promotion going on for great savings on a 3 night stay, so we jumped on it. It came with some pros and cons, but all in all our family enjoyed the hotel and would return.

One thing to point out is that the bathroom is separated: toilet and shower within a door enclosure and sink was separate within the main entrance. Certainly helps for those with families needing to share the one bathroom, but some may have a different perference.

Pros
====================
- Like the location just off 74. Some good places to eat at that exit like Pizza Ranch and Cracker Barrell. Close to Peoria for plenty to eat and do.

- Right-sized dining area for the hotel size. Breakfast was actually very good with hot items like waffles, sausage, and eggs along with the usual continental fare. Keeping waffle mix in a pourable container as opposed to those wasteful plastic cup dispensers is smart.

- Great indoor pool: size, depth, temperature, clarifty. My kids and I had a fun time, and were the only ones in the pool the entire stay. Plenty of stocked pool towels to dry off afterwards. Easily monitored as it is right off the main lobby with big interior glass wall.

- Rooms were rated for 5 people. Other hotels we have checked only have rooms rated for 4. This can be a plus for families of 5 with their own cott/air mattress -- or ask the hotel.

- Room was nicely furnished, comfortable beds, heater output didn't smell burnt like some places. LCD television with digital cable was good for time spent in the room.

Cons
====================
- No elevator. BUT the hotel is only 2 floors, so the walk up stairs wasn't bad. They do have a cart to help those on the 1st floor that need it.

- No hottub in the pool area. My wife usually likes to sit for a soak, but I prefer the pool anyways.

- Our room could have really used some electrical outlets closer to the desk/workspace area. We looked but could not find any. A number of outlets were available elsewhere in the room.

- Hair dryer on the wall was loose (scres into drywall were not holding).

- Sink counter space was small, and no holding space in the bathroom other than top of toilet or towel rack. They should consider some inexpensive shevling units that go over the toilet to hold towels and more. We moved the coffee stuff off the counter for more space.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Okeed0kee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayashri p, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Morton, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Thanks
Jessie Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stay here last night. THe whole hotel stunk of smoke. It was nasty. My non smoking room was the worse smell yet. Ask for a different room and got attitude. Come on. Clean the place you lazy people. Clerk said he did not smell anything. It was so bad my eyes were watering. What a stink hole. Trust me stay away from this place unless you smoke then you will love it. Like living in your own ashtray.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayashri p, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Morton, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete review on behalf of recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.We are going to be 100 % non-smoking within 6 months to positively response bad smell of hallways.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. This email copy will serves as voucher, which allows you a 50% discount on your next visit to our Baymont.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at
--
Jesie Patel
Century Hotel Management group
210 E ashland st
morton,IL61550
Ph 309 266 8888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Morton hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Second stay in less than a month with our group and we hoped service , room conditions , and the smell would improve . The front desk staff was downright rude( to both kids and adults),rooms needed updating , and hallways and common areas reeked of smoke/mildew. We will not return despite awesome location . There's are a few other hotels in area that we will stay with ...didn't try breakfast, so no comment there .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reemard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayashri p, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Morton, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback expressing the problems you
encountered during your stay at the Baymont inn of morton. We sincerely apologize for the substandard condition of your room. At Baymont, we take great pride in our high standards of cleanliness.

Unfortunately, you experienced a time when we obviously did not meet those standards.

My hope is that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you. This email copy will serves as voucher, which allows you a 30% discount on your next visit to our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Jessy Patel
Baymont inn & suites
210 E Ashland st.
Morton, IL
309.266.8888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morton
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Morton
Days Inn Morton
#5 of 7 in Morton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Morton/Peoria
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria
#5 of 10 in East Peoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
7.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Morton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Morton

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Morton
Address: 210 E. Ashland Ave., I-74, Morton, IL 61550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Morton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Morton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Morton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Morton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Morton
Baymont Inn & Suites Morton Hotel Morton
Baymont Inn Morton
Comfort Inn Morton
Morton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing